We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Novotel Ipswich(Ipswich)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Innocence Rooms West(Ipswich)(Great Value!)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bentley Tower Hotel(Ipswich)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Mermaid Inn(Ipswich)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Ipswich Hotel(Ipswich)(Great Value!)
US$48
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Reviews (1,501)
    Filter reviews
    1,501 results
    Traveller rating
    997
    348
    100
    39
    17
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    997
    348
    100
    39
    17
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewscopper bathsail loftmarina roomthe penthousesalt housesister hotelscallopslovely hotelsuffolk breakfastin bury st edmundsafternoon teacar parkfront facingboutique hotelhuge bedbreakfast in bedsmall balcony
    Filter
    Updating list...
    73 - 78 of 1,501 reviews
    Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

    This hotel has given Ipswich a weekend away location certainly worth a visit. We stayed the night visiting family but from the moment we arrived looking for somewhere to park the hotel delivered on every level. Firstly the service every member of staff was top notch. The location you would never believe you were in Ipswich with some imagination it could be the south of France. The building beautiful blend of old and new. The rooms spacious modern with added luxury. Plenty to do locally at least 8 restaurants within 5 minutes walk and a couple of lively bars.
    The restaurant in the hotel was fully booked and looked to have a great atmosphere. Their was only one problem which is hard to solve and that is from our room on the side of the hotel high up we could hear a lot of noise and music beat from the lively bar next door well past our bed time. With this in mind when booking a room I would avoid the side of the building or stay out late and enjoy the music.

    Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    1  Thank David R
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Manager_GoughGroup, Manager at Salthouse Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

    Dear David R,

    Thank you for your lovely review and comments on your recent stay.

    I'm so pleased you had such a lovley stay with us, the location is fantastic with such amazing views!

    Come back and see us again soon.

    Kind regards,
    Salthouse Harbour Hotel

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

    Have stayed here consistently when on business in Ipswich. Welcome friendly, food good (dinner and breakfast), rooms good. Allow adequate time for breakfast as table service, but worth the wait. Small car park but we'll managed. Would thoroughly recommend for business or pleasure.

    Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    Thank Ian O
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Manager_GoughGroup, Manager at Salthouse Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

    Dear Ian O,

    Thank you for your lovely comments.

    I'm pleased that the team continually look after you, the hotel is ideally located for both business or leisure trips.

    Look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

    Kind regards,
    Salthouse Harbour Hotel

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 6 January 2018

    I live locally, therefore I don't have reason to stay at this hotel, however, I have always wanted to know why people like it so much.

    This May, as a wedding gift from my wife, she booked us in for the night after our wedding. What a great place. Love the decor, the staff are wonderful, the room was excellent with stunning views of the harbour and the food we had was delicious!

    Loved it so much I'm taking us back on our first anniversary this year. Top marks!

    Room Tip: Get a room looking out over the harbour!
    • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank RYK_67
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Manager_GoughGroup, Manager at Salthouse Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

    Dear RyanK67,

    Congratulations on your recent wedding and thank you for choosing to stay with us. I was so pleased to read that you had a great time.

    Look forward to welcoming you back for your anniversary.

    Kind regards,
    Salthouse Harbour Hotel

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 January 2018

    Had a lovely two days away, complete with a well behaved pooch.

    A slightly quirky hotel in a good location, some stunning rooms (although not when you've got a pooch) and really nice restaurant.

    Key though was the staff; professional, engaging, personable, passionate and positive.

    • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Tuck1262
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Manager_GoughGroup, Manager at Salthouse Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

    Dear Tuck1262,

    Thank you for your recent review.

    I'm so pleased you enjoyed your recent stay at the hotel.

    I will ensure your feedback is passed onto the staff as I know they will be pleased to read your comments.

    We hope to see you and your pooch again soon.

    Kind regards,
    Salthouse Harbour Hotel

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

    Booked the hotel for NYE as we were mooring up in the marina. The food was lovely and staff did a great job but it all lacked any sense of party atmosphere. 2 party poppers at midnight? They shouldn’t have bothered. Definitely one to miss at New Year.

    Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    2  Thank Ange-Craig
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Manager_GoughGroup, Manager at Salthouse Harbour Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

    Dear Ange-Craig,

    Thank you for your recent review.

    We are ideally placed for the Marina so I'm pleased you decided to take advantage of that.

    We offer a relaxed atmosphere in the Restaurant which includes over the New Year period, which is very popular for those wanting something a little different on the evening.

    We hope to see you again soon.

    Kind regards,
    Salthouse Harbour Hotel

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews