We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Novotel Ipswich(Ipswich)(Great Value!)
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bentley Tower Hotel(Ipswich)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Ipswich Hotel(Ipswich)(Great Value!)
US$48
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Reviews (1,216)
    Filter reviews
    1,216 results
    Traveller rating
    392
    403
    229
    115
    77
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    392
    403
    229
    115
    77
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsspa breakspa facilitiesgarden roomhunting lodgehousing estatesteam roomswimming poolthe main hotelleisure clubcream tealeisure centrea bit tiredlick of paintbreakfast was buffet styleevening meallovely hotelafternoon tea
    Filter
    Updating list...
    33 - 38 of 1,216 reviews
    Reviewed 19 June 2018

    Have used the swimming pool many times(I am a member of the leisure club)the pool is fantastic but changing rooms are in need of updating as is the hotel generally.Also the access to the car park is in urgent need of repair.

    Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    Thank Michael T
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

    We booked this hotel for a little break away, when we got here the hotel looked lovely from outside...however our room was a complete let down! We was put in a room on the top floor with only one window in the seating area, no air con, a small two speed desk fan for the bedroom! We asked for another fan but was not provided - went and got our own from a local supermarket! How you can expect someone to stay in a room on the top floor with no air flow is beyond me! I would not stay here ever again or recommend this hotel at all!

    Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    Thank Coxie25
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 15 June 2018 via mobile

    Hotel needs updating. WiFi very poor. Bed comfy. Staff as helpful as they can be. Swimming pool was nice. The hotel has not been updated for over 20 years. Coffee machine turned off at 9pm. Bedroom was clean.

    Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    Thank Louisc17
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

    Stayed here on a business trip. Hotel itself is a lovely retreat with nice gardens but nestled in a rather rough looking area (as did the whole town, wouldn't bother) Room was fine, bed comfy and very clean. Food was good but I got the impression they were fairly understaffed. The staff they did have in the restaurant were brilliant. All very friendly and working very hard and very long shifts by the looks of it. Bar lacked any atmosphere at all could do with some music or some form of entertainment. The bar staff were very friendly and helpful and Pullkitt and Dave entertained us well every evening and ensured we were all well looked after, though they were clearly overworked and making the most of what they could.

    Overall a pleasant stay and very pleasant staff, just needs a bit of work done and a lick of paint. Reccomend and would stay again.

    Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    Thank Mark D
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

    Just came back from a nights stay here and it will be our last too. We went away for our 1st anniversary on a Groupon voucher, we tried to upgrade when booking and wasnt allowed not even offered anything to make the weekend special. Customer service is very poor.
    We had the garden room 101 which we thought sounded lovely but no, decor is coming off the walls paint coming off the wood work, chips in ceiling, burn mark on the carpet, door handle hanging on the door, wire from the television left hanging. Just badly needs TLC. The patio door didn't lock! Which made us feel unsafe we did mention this to reception but they just tried to make it stay up which it didn't. We as
    Also spoke to some other couples who stayed in the garden rooms and some doors didn't even open!! The doors are frosted and there is no view. Outside on the patio leads straight to the car park no privacy! There is no windows so at night it got very hot! Not to mention a false fire alarm going off at 12:30 am. Other guests who stayed the previous night said the fire alarm also went off at 4:30 am.
    The pool area is lovely, very relaxing and enjoyable. The food was good too. It was just the service that let it down we had about 3 different people serve us no one really new what they were doing. I feel this place has so much potential but unfortunately no one really cares about it.
    Even on departure there was no further apologies for the fire alarm and not even asked how our stay was.

    Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    1  Thank Sjl89
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews