We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$63
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
US$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Novotel Ipswich(Ipswich)(Great Value!)
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Muthu Belstead Brook Hotel(Ipswich)(Great Value!)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$60/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$91
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Innocence Rooms West(Ipswich)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$75
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Ipswich Hotel(Ipswich)(Great Value!)
US$48
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    TripAdvisor
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    Reviews (13)
    Filter reviews
    14 results
    Traveller rating
    12
    2
    0
    0
    0
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    12
    2
    0
    0
    0
    See what travellers are saying:
    Filter
    Updating list...
    8 - 13 of 14 reviews
    Reviewed 3 October 2013

    I stayed one night on 24th Sept. Barbara and Len met me as I arrived and were so friendly, I had the ground floor studio room, it was very clean with a small fridge with a jug of fresh milk and cold drinking water. The bed was very comfortable , the bedside lights were by touch and that was a nice touch, flat screen tv a lovely peaceful setting.
    The en-suite was up 3 steps and was spotless, very powerful shower, basin and toilet.
    I would definitely recommend this b&b to friends and family. Barry D (TITAN)

    • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank barry d
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 5 August 2013

    just spent two nights at hillbrow wish it had been longer excellent place to stay really clean and tidy and well maintained and presented good breakfast and a good selection of home made jams(which you can purchase i would highly recommend the bullace) the food is localy sourced and of a high standard as the man said we will return

    • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank terry s
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 28 July 2013

    My wife and I stayed here when we visited Jimmys farm for an event.
    Len and Barbara were lovely, very friendly and laid back. We had the upstairs studio room which was clean, very spacious with a large modern bathroom.
    The setting was great, a rambling farm on a great setting with lots of old outbuildings and horses in the nearby field.
    If you are looking for the authentic laid back farmyard B&B experience you will find it here.
    Breakfast was cooked at whatever time suited you and consisted of locally sourced bacon and sausage and free range eggs. All very tasty and well cooked.
    Fantastic value, great hosts.

    Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    1  Thank zag01
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 April 2013

    We stayed here using both rooms as our adult son was travelling with us, both rooms, large, clean with good furniture and an exceptional shower - not usually found in b&b rooms. We had the upstairs room with a balcony and a panoramic view. Wish we had been able to say longer, breakfast was an experience, home grown bacon, sausages, home made marmalade and jams - what a great start to the day.

    Room Tip: Be sure to stop hare when in the area
    • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Maglit
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 18 September 2012

    Great one night stay in the groundfloor room at Hillbrow farm. Always nice when a friendly greeting starts proceedings. We were shown to our large room with an equally large shower room.
    The large windows let loads of light in from two walls and the views are across the farmyard .
    There is a small fridge which had drinking water and milk in it and there are tea and coffee making facilities.
    The bed was so comfortable with great pillows. The shower, which is up 3 steps, is roomy and works perfectly.
    There is plenty of plug sockets and the bedside lights work by touch. There is a small flat screen tv and plenty of drawer and wardrobe space.
    The decoration is plain but cheery.
    Breakfast was excellent.
    We really enjoyed our stay which was made all the better by the friendliness of our hosts and fellow guests.
    This was once the home of Giles the cartoonist.
    We'll definitely be back.

    • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Containsnuts
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews