We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PremierInn.com
US$49
View deal
Trip.comUS$56
StayForLong
ZenHotels.com
FindHotel
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,172)
Filter reviews
1,172 results
Traveller rating
617
356
113
55
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
617
356
113
55
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one way system car park air con first floor meal deal bars and restaurants good nights sleep central location busy road per night ipswich town centre top floor night's sleep comfy bed comfortable stay two night stay family room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 1,172 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2021 via mobile

The staff are amazing, the guy on reception was so helpful on arrival and the girls in the restaurant at breakfast were working so hard to help guests coming in and couldn’t be more helpful.
The room were as you’d expect, clean tidy and comfortable. It’s a little bit more dated than the ones I’ve stayed in recently but it’s not a problem at all. The location is great for the Quayside but it is located on a busy one way system which I find a little strange but again it’s not an issue I had a great nights sleep and didn’t hear anything. I went to a show at the Corn Exchange and it’s a great location for that, just a ten minute walk away.
All in all a great stay, comfy bed, clean, good breakfast and good location.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Mrspiglet07
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 October 2021

MySelf And My 86 Year Old Mother Really Enjoyed Our Stay At This Hotel For 4 days. There were no issues and ever member of the Staff were polite, friendly and very helpful. Also the cost of the stay was incredibly reasonably and I was actually more than impressed by the overall quality of our stay. Thank You

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank effkos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 October 2021 via mobile

Great location with reasonably priced & secure parking.
Great value for money. Punches well above its weight in every category. Breakfast lovely. Staff working really hard in every department. Hotel feels safe on all aspects. Jack on check-in was brilliant

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Superkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 October 2021 via mobile

The staff were amazing, Bea in particular was lovely and very helpful with the car parking. It was a shame about our disturbed sleep with doors banging throughout the night leading us to be very tired for the entirety of our trip. For this reason we would have to think long and hard about returning.

Room tip: Get there early to ensure parking space.
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Journey61812705064
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 October 2021

Stayed in room 201 which had poor soundproofing. Could hear music from bar/restaurant area evening and early morning which woke us. Disappointed as we have stayed in many Premier inns and never had this problem

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kazvid3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews