We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic location and every detail thought of.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Your home away from home by the sea
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Poole, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
canepe
england, bucks
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic location and every detail thought of.”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Such a great site and worth paying extra for the passes as the team are amazing...shows are just fab.

Caravan is in a great spot with a super nature walk that leads you to the beach;our cocker spaniel loved it!

Ryan and Hollie were a pleasure to deal with; always prompt with replying to questions asked.
Would definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2017
Thanks for your lovely words and we're so pleased that you had such a great time. We knew that you would!
We'd love to welcome you back again in the future - pup included!
Ryan and Hollie :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amber m
2 reviews
“Cosy & Comfortable caravan in great location”
Reviewed 22 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Had a great stay here. Caravan was lovely and the owners and security staff were very responsive. The only negative was that the reception staff would not let people renting the caravans use the indoor pool as it was only for owner use during the 'off' season. As it was Christmas, there were very few people in the caravan park so I did think this was a bit mean. However, in saying that, I would recommend a stay here and would definitely book again. The owner, Ryan, was most helpful and even bought bedding when he knew we were coming from Australian. There was also a bottle of wine, mince pies and a Christmas card waiting for us on our arrival. Thank you Ryan!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2017
Thanks Amber for your kind review! We were so thrilled to welcome guest from the other side of the globe! We'd love to welcome you for a British Christmas again if you decide to venture over. Thanks again, Ryan and Hollie x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cozy comfort of the accommodation
Liked least: Narrow/hard mattresses
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
17 Nov 2016
Thanks for your review Steve, and so pleased that you all had such a good time. We look forward to welcoming you and your family in the future! Ryan and Hollie :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good value / lovely area / dog welcome
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Oct 2016
Thanks for your kind words. We're so thrilled you enjoyed your holiday and we hope to see you again in the future! Ryan and Hollie :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
growland3...
Dorking, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful caravan, excellent holiday park!”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

The Rockley Retreat caravan on Rockley Park is a beautifully presented caravan. Plenty of space for 6 of us and a dog. Some personal touches without being too fussy. Hollie and Ryan ( the owners) were lovely to deal with and made booking our holiday easy. Rockley Park itself is the best Haven park we have been to. A fabulous place to visit for adults and children alike, set on the beautiful Dorset coast.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
Thanks for your kind review! It was a pleasure to welcome you and your family as a guest to The Rockley Retreat and we hope that you come and join us again in the future! Ryan and Hollie :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing