We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“FANTASTIC”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Boat house -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Poole, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Geordiede...
1 review
“FANTASTIC”
Reviewed 3 September 2020 for a stay in August 2020

We stayed on board fr 2 nights and loved it, went for a charter on our 2nd day and Mark was great even letting Nathan my son steer, he did not want to leave! the weather was perfect and amazing sunsets with a cold can - could not be better
Thank you Mark for helping Nathan (special needs) to get out of the water and answering all his questions, feel so relaxed and batteries recharged
Thank you
Colin Louise Donna and Nathan

Date of stay: August 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael B
Woking, United Kingdom
1 review
“A MUST IF VISITING POOLE”
Reviewed 29 August 2020 for a stay in August 2020

I highly recommend booking a charter with Mark aboard the Calypso.

We booked a Sunday evening charter for my mums 70th and it was the perfect way to celebrate her birthday. Topped off by a brilliant onboard BBQ prepared by the skipper himself.

We were a party of 9 with varying ages and everyone had a great time. Once out in the open water, all guests were allowed to take a turn on the wheel including the kids which made the experience all the more memorable for them.

The boat is well maintained and spacious and Mark is open, friendly and very knowledgeable about the area. A skipper who clearly loves what he does and enjoys sharing that with his guests.

A perfect way to spend my mum's 70th and far more reasonably priced then a lot of other charter boats around.

Will definitely be heading out on the calypso again.

Date of stay: August 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lburgie
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“second girls getaway.”
Reviewed 23 July 2020 for a stay in July 2020

Back again to the fabulous Calypso. Mark as ever so welcoming .Calypso looked shiny and new.Weather played the game .Lovely sunshine and a fabulous evening charter .Can't recommend this venue enough.Who doesnt love being on a boat by the sea in the with a glass of .Thank you Mark and Steve.

Date of stay: July 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David F
Poole, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best trip around Poole Harbour - ever!”
Reviewed 9 August 2019 for a stay in August 2017

We live locally so have taken guests around the harbour many times from the large boats to a company hire, but this was the best day out ever.
The boat was lovely and in immaculate condition, but the real difference was Mark, the owner. It is obvious that he loves sailing, loves Poole Harbour and knows it very well. He was extremely accommodating to our group and tried to go with our preferences. You never got the feeling that you were being slotted into a routine. He was friendly, warm and you never felt you were being processed 'like a tourist'. Everyone had the best day with no negative points on any front.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2019
Thank you for your very kind review! It was a great pleasure to host you and get to know you all. Look forward to another time! Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James C
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“What a great thing to do”
Reviewed 30 April 2019 for a stay in April 2019
1
person found this review helpful

Me and a group of friends were down in Poole for the weekend and treated ourselves to a cruise on Calypso on Sunday afternoon. Mark the owner and operator of this cruise was a fantastic host, very knowledgable, very welcoming and very competent in charge of the vessel. We each had a turn at the helm and all of us fell a little in love with the boat (it’s a classy vessel with tons of charm and not some flashy sunseeker). I’d recommend this to anyone and shall be certainly going back for more. Thanks very much for a great afternoon out. All the best, James.

Date of stay: April 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2019
What a great pleasure it is to host guests like James and friends. We had a wonderful afternoon out aboard Calypso. Best charter 2019!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.