We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch”

Brewers Fayre Rhubarb Triangle
Ranked #145 of 451 Restaurants in Wakefield
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Visited the Rhubarb Triangle today and I have to say it was absolutely lovely! We were served by Chris as he presented us with our lush meals. I had the gammon steak and my friend had the chicken tikka. On arrival of the meals we were asked if we would like any extra condiments and told to enjoy our meals. Chris checked us back to make sure everything was ok for us both and made sure we had everything we needed. I cannot thank Chris enough for everything he did for us and he is a credit to the team along with the chefs who made our delicious meals. I would highly recommend Rhubarb Triangle to anyone that was visiting for lunch/dinner as you will not be disappointed in the quality of food and service you receive! Thanks again to Chris and the chefs that made our catchup date special!

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew U, Guest Relations Manager at Brewers Fayre Rhubarb Triangle, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Well this is brilliant to read and Chris has seen the response. He’s happy you enjoyed your visit and we can’t wait to give you more 5* service.

See you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (442)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 442 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Quick lunch, fish and chips. Off the cheap menu so wasn’t expecting anything special, the bare minimum requirement was for the food to be edible, which they failed to reach. The fish was so over cooked it was not visible and literally shattered. Sent back and replaced with a fish that was awful but just edible.

Thank Jc2225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew U, Guest Relations Manager at Brewers Fayre Rhubarb Triangle, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hi jc2225

Thank you for your review.

I’m terribly sorry you didn’t enjoy your visit with us.
We will honestly take this review on board and it will be brought to the attention of the team so that we can improve our standards and never have this happen again we would love it if you could give us another chance to be able to make your next visit 5*

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Average atmosphere, Average food and Average service , but the decor and interior a bit run down could do with a upgrade.

Thank Taher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew U, Guest Relations Manager at Brewers Fayre Rhubarb Triangle, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hi Taher

Thank you for your review.

Maybe next time we can improve your opinion on us.
We hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

The meal was very tasty, paprika chicken - 2 for £10, so nothing to complain about there!
With Jacket and salad. Very busy, friendly staff

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank carolwakefield2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew U, Guest Relations Manager at Brewers Fayre Rhubarb Triangle, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you for your review carol.

We are really happy to see you enjoy your visits with us.

See you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

our friends vlst regular with there family. and recommended breakfast hear. We called in on Saturday morning as was greeted by a lady called Trish, she asked if we had been before and said we hadn't, so she explained everything to us, couldn't believe how much we could eat for only £8.99 and our 2 kids ate free. Will be revisiting very soon, Would like to thank Trish for a warm and friendly welcome,

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank piglet1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew U, Guest Relations Manager at Brewers Fayre Rhubarb Triangle, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Sorry for the late response but thank you for the great review piglet.

We do hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brewers Fayre Rhubarb Triangle also viewed

Wakefield, West Yorkshire
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
 
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
 
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
Wakefield, West Yorkshire
 

Been to Brewers Fayre Rhubarb Triangle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing