We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5, Jct.25
Ranked #2 of 17 Hotels in Taunton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 November 2017

Stayed here whilst visiting family in Axminster why here you ask reason it's a dog friendly hotel these are few and far between. Room ws clean no smell of previous dogs. Breakfast good just keep the beans warm guys otherwise excellent

Room Tip: All seem good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIETeamTaunton, Deputy General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5, Jct.25, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2017

Thank Robert R for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and the staff were helpful during your stay, we are always happy to help out when we can! We absolutely love having doggies stay here! We hope you had a lovely time visitng family and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Sasha
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (685)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 685 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2017

Stopped off at the holiday inn .half way mark to Cornwall .
Staff friendly and room lovely , modern and clean
. Would definately do this again and stay there .
Eatery near to location also although basic

Room Tip: Any . All the same
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank phillyralfy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIETeamTaunton, Senior Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5, Jct.25, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Thankyou for taking the time to review our hotel. All feedback is welcome and we are pleased to hear you had a pleasant stay with us. Hopefully when you are in the area again you will pay us another visit. Hope you enjoyed your trip to Cornwall.
Kind Regards Cindy@reception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

We visited Taunton to meet up with friends on a Sunday who live around that area. We though that seeing we were meeting our friends on Sunday we would travel to Taunton on the Saturday and stay the night. We went and explored Taunton town centre which was lovely, most major shops here. We then went to Holiday Inn Express of which we had booked a few days before. On our arrival the staff were most friendly and helpful when bookin us in. The place was spotless and our room was very spacious, comfortable and clean. Breakfast next morning was all set out and such a choice. Excellent place to stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kerolee5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIETeamTaunton, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5, Jct.25, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Thank you Kerolee5 for your great review of our hotel. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your time visiting Taunton, we are very lucky to live in such a nice town! I would like to thank you for all your positive feedback, I will make sure to pass it onto our front desk and housekeeping team as they all work very hard to make our guests stays enjoyable.
We hope you had a nice time visiting your friends and look forward to welcoming you back soon,

Kind regards,
Sasha
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

After reading some reviews, booked with some trepidation. Honestly though, it’s really good. Really Nice staff, efficient check in, breakfast was pretty good and the rooms are very comfortable. I travel a lot and stay in all sorts of hotels with varying budget, for the money, this is one of the best low cost places I’ve stayed in. Definitely recommend

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Darren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

This is the first time we stayed in an Express,it was interestingly different. The staff here were really helpful and very pleasant, as were all the staff we encountered at breakfast time as well. We were unfortunate enough to have our room next to a group of young people who were 'letting their hair down', the noise level was unacceptable, we spoke to the receptionist, I can't remember her name but she was young and very smiley. She was very sympathetic and found us an alternative room so a big shout out to her. We sat in the lobby area in the evening, I was amazed to find a section of it had a microwave, and tea and coffee facilities. You could make yourself a hot drink free of charge and sit in the lobby, you could also bring food in from the local supermarkets and cook them in the microwave and you could bring takeaways in to eat at the table in the dining room! This is an excellent idea especially for allergy sufferers, it's also great for families with young children being able to heat milk etc. At breakfast time we had a choice of cereals, breads, hot and cold drinks, there were beans, scrambled eggs, bacon and sausages, it wasn't the big selection you normally get but we were happy. They put large baps out which you could fill with bacon or sausages and bags to take them away and eat them later, so you don't have to sneek around hiding food in serviettes to see you through lunch! They also provide porridge for on the go, we thought it was a brilliant idea. Breakfast is a casual affair where you seat yourself and sort yourself out which suited us. On leaving the dining area, at the reception there were plates of croissants to help yourself to and of course you could take them away. I wouldn't say this hotel would suit a romantic weekend as you don't get waited on at meal times but if you just want to get on with the day then it's an excellent choice. Also the beds are double and not king size which does make a difference if you're use to the latter. hence my 4* rating.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIETeamTaunton, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5, Jct.25, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Thank you Michelle G for your thorough review of our hotel. I'm really pleased to hear you chose to stay with us for the first time. I'm happy to hear one of our receptionists was able to find you a quieter room for your stay to ensure you weren't disturbed.
As you mentioned we are more than happy for guests to use the microwave facilities in the lobby or bring in their own food if they wish. Alternatively we have a great selection of evening meals which guests are more than welcome to take back to their rooms also.
We revamped our breakfast at the beginning of Spring, adding a Grab & Go option as well as lots of other additions which has gone down very well, especially for those in a rush without a lot of time for breakfast!
Thank you for your feedback regarding our beds, we welcome all feedback as we are constantly looking at ways we can improve.

We hope that we can entice you to come back soon,
Kind regards,
Sasha
Deputy General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taunton hotels
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Taunton M5, Jct. 25
6.5 km away
Farthings Country House Hotel and Restaurant
2.5 km away
The Castle at Taunton
The Castle at Taunton
#6 of 17 in Taunton
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
Days Inn Taunton
Days Inn Taunton
#17 of 17 in Taunton
401 reviews
3 km away
Brookfield House
Brookfield House
#1 of 17 in Taunton
402 reviews
2.7 km away
The Mount Somerset Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5, Jct.25? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5, Jct.25

Address: Blackbrook Park Avenue | Blackbrook Business Park, Taunton TA1 2PX, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Taunton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Taunton
#6 Business Hotel in Taunton
Price Range: RM 266 - RM 618 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5, Jct.25 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover south-west England from the modern Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5, Jct. 25 hotel. You can make Holiday Inn Express Taunton hotel your base for exploring the beautiful county of Somerset. We're just a couple of minutes from the M5 motorway for easy access to Devon and Cornwall and 2 miles from the county town of Taunton. Park in our complimentary car park and check in to your modern and stylish guestroom. Enjoy a refreshing drink from the bar in the Great Room lounge and enjoy free Wi-Fi access throughout the hotel. Exeter Airport is 30 miles away and businesses in downtown Taunton are just a 5-minute drive from our hotel. Delegates can easily attend presentations in one of our 3 naturally-lit meeting rooms thanks to handy M5 motorway access. We're surrounded by family attractions, from the Victorian charm of the West Somerset Steam Railway to the glorious green open spaces of the Quantock Hills. Under-18s stay free when sharing a family room with their parents. We also include a delicious buffet breakfast in every room rate, so you can get your day off to a great start. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, IHG and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Taunton M5, Jct.25 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Taunton m5 Jct 25 Hotel Taunton
Holiday Inn Taunton
Taunton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing