We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield
Nearby Hotels
Brook Marston Farm Hotel(Sutton Coldfield)
US$82
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Minworth Lodge(Sutton Coldfield)
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Birmingham Sutton Coldfield(Sutton Coldfield)(Great Value!)
US$47
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
New Hall Hotel & Spa(Sutton Coldfield)
US$139
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highfield Farm Guest House(Sutton Coldfield)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moxhull Hall(Sutton Coldfield)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Standbridge Hotel(Sutton Coldfield)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,675)
Filter reviews
1,675 results
Traveller rating
347
397
353
306
272
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
347
397
353
306
272
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoverlooking the lakeleisure facilitiesafternoon teagroupon dealsauna and steam roomhealth clubbuffet stylefull englishbirminghameventvenue
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 1,675 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

I stayed here with my daughter and 16 month old grandson, the reception staff were very welcoming and informative, we had booked a twin room and the receptionist very kindly organised a travel cot for my grandson. The room was a bit dated, the small television only had 4 channels which didn’t bother us, it was a lovely size room with balcony and views over the lake, slightly concerned that the glass door to the balcony had a non functioning broken lock, luckily my grandson was too small to be able to open the door, I would worry with an older child as we were on the first floor ! We went on a groupon voucher which included afternoon tea which was delicious, use of the leisure facilities which we used the swimming pool, and breakfast which had a very large and delicious selection for full English and continental.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank lindawL2049TZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramadasutton, Guest Relations at Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thank you for your feedback,

Our Front of House team work hard to make sure that everyone is made to feel welcome at our hotel, we do try to make sure that the guests needs are catered for. I will pass on your feedback about the glass door lock to the maintenance team to make sure that all our rooms are safe for the guests staying in our rooms. The kitchen staff make sure that the food is to the best possible standard and we are glad that you enjoyed the food. We look forward to a repeat visit from you.

Regards

D Thewlis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed on a Friday for a Groupon offer for one night including afternoon tea and breakfast. All the rooms in the main part of the hotel have no baths. It was a maze to find the room. The hotel looks very tired and needs a refurbishment. Other than price, the reason we stayed was due to the Ramada name.
We enquired about another room due to it being a bit cramped for space and the bin hadn't been emptied.
The nice receptionist told us about the annex which had baths and were more spacious and quieter away from the hotel.
It was bigger but still a bit unkept- light fittings not working and a broken socket.
Afternoon tea was nice but the bar area is dated with a worn feeling.
Main issue was the party noise which kept us awake until 5am. There was a party going on nearby.
Breakfast was the best part of the stay- food looked and tasted ok with a large selection to choose from.
Unfortunately the reason to stay here was for a relaxing time and a lie in away from the kids - but that didn't happen.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank KAD1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramadasutton, Guest Relations at Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thank you for your feedback,

We strive to maintain high standards throughout our hotel and I will speak to the relevant teams to make sure that all rooms are cleaned to the highest standard. We are very sorry that you felt that your stay at our hotel wasn't up to expectations and hope that if you choose to stay with us again you will have a better experience.

Regards

D Thewlis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Me and some family stayed here to watch the horse of the year show on the Saturday evening. Show started at about 5:30 but wanted to arrive at 2:45 to go and look at the shops and stalls they have,we arrived at the hotel at about 1:50 and had a taxi booked for 2:20 to take us to the nec. Upon arrival the place looked clean and tiding a bit old looking but nice and very empty. Try to book in but the guy at the desk could not find out booking confirmation but we had the other half of it to say we booked etc..... had to wait 20 mins before he found it only to hear the pool that we were going to use the next day was out of us, they said they had contacted Everyone who was stay while it was out if uses to tell them. When we said we had not been contacted they kept saying that everyone had been and that we must of not picked up and said they would have left a voice mail but we checked when we got home we did not have one,we asked for a refund of some of the money or something to compensate for the pool not being open they said no we could not have anything. After getting are key cards the room door would not open and we had to ask for a new one ended up being 30 mins late for our taxi and getting to the show at 4!!!! We came back from the show at 12 where across the pond there was a disco with horrible music that kept us up till 2 and then the sound of drunk people walking past till 2:30 regardless to say won’t be staying again and have booked a different hotel for this year when we go horse of the year show

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Sophie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramadasutton, Guest Relations at Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thank you for your feedback,

I am very sorry that you felt this way about your stay at our hotel, I will speak to the Front of House team to make sure all of our staff are able to make checking in guests go smoothly. Our check in times are any time from 2pm and we do our best to accommodate all guests as soon as they arrive so I apologise that you felt you had to wait too long to check in. We do try to make sure all our guests are notified about any changes to our facilities to which unfortunately you were missed. Our pool would only be closed if it would have any negative impact on the health of our guests and that we are only looking out for our guests. Our hotel does host multiple entertainment events and we do try to notify every guest to make sure they are aware. I am also sure that if you had notified our 24 hour reception about any issues they would do their upmost best to make sure your night sleep is as pleasant as can be.

Regards

D Thewlis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Beautiful hotel! Excellent room service, great food, really lovely and helpful staff, amazing outdoor views and brilliant leisure facilities. We will definitely be staying here again! This is the best hotel we've experienced as a family.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank xlilxloux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramadasutton, Guest Relations at Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thank you for your feedback,

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time here at the Ramada Sutton Coldfield and that our facilities met your needs while staying in our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again.

Regards

D Thewlis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

We were there for three nights as part of a Cheltenham racing experience so were only in the hotel for breakfast and dinner. Very impressed by the efficiency and friendliness of all staff. The quality of food was outstanding. We have been to many five star hotels and the meals here easily met that standard.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank graceypie2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramadasutton, Guest Relations at Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Thank you for your feedback

We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and our staff work hard to make sure that all of our customers needs are met. I will pass on your positive feedback to the relative teams.

Regards

D Thewlis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews