We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service and Great food!!!”

The White Horse in Curdworth
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: The White Horse in Curdworth is a country pub & restaurant oozing rural charm and rustic character. Our picturesque surroundings provide the perfect backdrop for savouring the hearty, seasonal pub-food on our menu, and the carefully nurtured cask ales and fine wines gracing our bar.
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

We have not visited this pub for a year as our previous experience's were poor.
Wow, what a difference?? The pub has been refurbished, and the new look is most welcoming and comfortable. The menu was as expected for a Vintage Inn and we highly recommend the prawn cocktail and chocolate ale cake!!
The Meal was good value and the food was excellent!
Service cannot be faulted and food was served hot and fresh. Staff were so helpful and friendly.
Can't wait to bring the whole family to our next visit. If you have not visited this pub for a while you must give it a try

1  Thank KJTE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh_Vintage, Manager at The White Horse in Curdworth, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Dear KJTE,

Thank you so much for your marvellous feedback! I'm so glad you gave us another try and we impressed you. We love our new refurbishment and I must admit the prawn lobster cocktail is one of my favourites!
Can't wait to have you back with the rest of the family, give us a call or book online!
Kind regards,
Josh A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (448)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 113 of 448 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

We visited on a Friday evening and hadn't booked, but they found us a table straight away which was great.

The food arrived after about 20 Minutes or so, and it was excellent, we all had something different and we couldn't fault the food.

Harry served us and he was really polite, engaging and friendly.

An enjoyable evening, in nice surroundings. We think we will use this place more often from now on.

Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh_Vintage, Manager at The White Horse in Curdworth, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Dear Tony W,

I'm pleased you found your last visit so enjoyable! We do hate to turn people away even in our busiest times, we will always do our best to accommodate. Thank you for such positive feedback about the food and service, our team deserve to know when they're doing so well! I will pass your comments on to Harry who will be overjoyed at his recognition and will look forward to serving you more often!

Kind regards,
Josh A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017

We visited the White Horse to try their Saturday Steak Supper menu. I had the Rib-eye steak which was succulent and cooked to perfection, and my partner had the Sirloin which was also good. The starters and sweets which came as part of the deal were excellent too, although we both had to take home some of the cheesecake as the portion was huge. Overall, the meal represented fantastic value and we'll definitely go back. Furthermore, we received excellent service from our waiter.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Neil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh_Vintage, Manager at The White Horse in Curdworth, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Dear Neil F,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such kind words about your recent visit. I must agree the steak and supper menu is great value to enjoy your favourite cut of meat! I will of course pass your wonderful comments on to our kitchen team who will be delighted by your commendation.

We look forward to seeing you again soon when perhaps you could try one of our coffee and mini-pudding options which you may find less daunting!

Kind regards, Josh A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

We arrived on a wet, blustery evening and were met with a very warm welcome. Our host Cath was spot on, cheerful and accommodating. The good was above the standard for normal pub grub and the steaks were cooked to perfection. Nothing was too much and we left extremely satisfied and will definitely be returning. Top notch.

Thank Jackie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh_Vintage, Manager at The White Horse in Curdworth, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2017

Dear Jackie P,
Thank you so much for taking the time to get in touch and leaving such a positive response. Catherine will be happy to hear you've mentioned her personally and I'm sure will fondly look forward to looking after you on your next visit!
I will pass on your kind words to our kitchen team too, who are always glad to hear when they've got it just right for our guests.
We look forward to seeing your very soon

Kind Regards,
Joshua A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

This is such a nice little pub which is situated by the canal. I visited just after a walk along the canal with my dog. The staff are friendly and there is a very welcoming atmosphere.

Thank serendipityoflife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh_Vintage, Manager at The White Horse in Curdworth, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2017

Dear serendipityoflife,

Thank you for your lovely words regarding your recent visit. It is always delightful to read that people enjoy our pub as much as we do! I really hope we can look forward to seeing you and your pooch in the summer when the canal walks are just as lovely and our beer garden is in full flow!

Kind Regards,
Joshua A

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The White Horse in Curdworth also viewed

Wishaw, Warwickshire
Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
 
Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
 

Been to The White Horse in Curdworth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing