We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic Engalnd”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Sutton Coldfield
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Classic Engalnd”
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Beautiful location in magnificent grounds. Classic old time English hotel. Loads of wood panelling stone floors etc. Staff were friendly and efficient and not to ploished, just right. Perfect for a long week end or a base to tour the midlands. Other guests said the spa and pool was really good but I didn’t try it, the bar was good !!
My room was large clean and comfortable. Breakfast was really good and the breakfast staff were marvellous.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrTonyHill, General Manager at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
So pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our staff and facilities met your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,612 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    840
    425
    217
    88
    42
See reviews for
351
543
41
259
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bicester
Level Contributor
73 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Stayed here for weekend break with wife and 2 kids using Tesco vouchers.
Family room with 2 double beads was great...plenty of space, mini bar, huge whirlpool bath.
Used the on site pool a couple of times too - very enjoyable. Not huge but enough to keep the kids entertained for an hour.
Breakfast was very nice too - well cooked and loads of choice. Country Kitchen restaurant is a little claustrophobic, but Oak Room very good.

Would definitely recommend this hotel, very friendly staff, responsive to requests and nothing too much trouble.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 69Stephen69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrTonyHill, General Manager at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Thank you for the excellent feedback. I'm very pleased you had a lovely stay with your family and hope to welcome you back to Moor Hall in the futue.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cirencester, Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2012

We have stayed here regularly for business on a number of occasions this and last year. I am compelled to write a review as the feedback form left in the room does not allow enough information. The rooms are good as is the location. Service staff are helpful but still get the room service requirements wrong, quite often forgetting things, like glasses or salt and pepper etc.The biggest let down to this hotel is the food. We ordered cod and chips and my wife ordered a steak and chips. When the food arrived there was as much batter on my fish as there was fish. My wifes steak was burnt on the outside. This is not complicated! This is not the first time we have questioned the quality of the food here. If Moor Hall could sort out the food problems this would be a great place to stay for business or otherwise at the moment it is merely average.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ThomasNo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrTonyHill, General Manager at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Thank you for posting your comments regarding Moor Hall. I'm very sorry that the food was not up to our usual standard. I have taken note of your comments and will investigate the issues. This will certainly help us to make future improvements. I do hope your experience won't deter you from returning and hope you will give us an opportunity to restore your confidence and welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Mids
Level Contributor
159 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

My friends and I had another lovely evening in the Country Kitchen. The food was excellent and the service. The Chef did the best vegetarian meal that I've had in a very long time and the vegetables were cooked to perfection.

The Country Kitchen is a relaxed restaurant that has some fantastic early bird deals on most months. It is always worthwhile checking the website for offers. It is a carvery style restaurant with always a vegetarian option. There is also a more formal dining restaurant.

Moor Hall is an excellent venue to relax and enjoy the company of your friends. I would highly recommend it as a welcoming, comfortable hotel.

Well done Moor Hall - keep up the good work!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CazzaWestMids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrTonyHill, General Manager at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Thank you for the excellent feedback regarding your meal in our Country Kitchen and for your continued visits. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Devon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I knew about this hotel as a relative worked here for 25 years.
The hotel is a mix of old and new rooms,we had an older room.Very comfortable maybe a bit dated but comfy bed, big bathroom,clean and warm.
A bit of an issue with the stairs so if mobility is an problem ask to be put in the wing which has a lift,we will the next time.
The spa looked great we didn't have time to try it out but will do on our next visit.
Breakfast was plentiful and good quality and variety.
Value for money stay...no complaints at all!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DevonSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrTonyHill, General Manager at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Thank you for your excellent feedback. We have both ground floor rooms and a lift, so please request next time you visit to make your stay even more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sutton Coldfield
3.3 km away
New Hall Hotel & Spa
New Hall Hotel & Spa
#2 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,171 reviews
6.1 km away
Fairlawns Hotel And Spa
5.0 km away
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfield
Ramada Birmingham Sutton Coldfie...
#9 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
1,446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Moxhull Hall
Moxhull Hall
#1 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
393 reviews
6.2 km away
The Belfry
The Belfry
#1 of 1 in Wishaw
1,851 reviews
7.5 km away
Brook Marston Farm Hotel
Brook Marston Farm Hotel
#8 of 10 in Sutton Coldfield
458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection

Property: Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Address: Moor Hall Drive | Four Oaks, Sutton Coldfield B75 6LN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Midlands > Sutton Coldfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#3 Family Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sutton Coldfield
Price range (per night): RM419 - RM788
Hotel Class:4 star — Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Moor Hall Hotel & Spa is a four star country house hotel set in parkland, yet within easy reach of Birmingham. A 2015 Certificate of Excellence winner! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Booking.com so you can book your Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Moor Hall Hotel And Spa
Best Western Premier Moor Hall Hotel Sutton Coldfield
Best Western Sutton Coldfield
Sutton Coldfield Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing