We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely surrounding excellent food”

The Oak Room Restaurant at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The 2 AA Rosette Oak Room restaurant offers the perfect combination of delicious food and friendly attentive service. By day it has sweeping views across Moor Hall golf course, by night there is a cosy and intimate atmosphere, making it perfect for a relaxed evening out or a special celebration. In the Oak Room, the Head Chef uses only the best of fresh, local and seasonal ingredients to create modern British dishes that are cooked with imagination and served with style and the menu is complemented by a great selection of fine wines.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

a meal for 2, in a lovely oak paneled room. the meal offered 5 choice per course beautiful; service and presented beautifully

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank OJ1273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at The Oak Room Restaurant at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for choosing our award winning Oak Room restaurant and for taking the time to post your great review.

I am delighted that you were impressed witth the excellent menu and wonderful service offered during your fine dining experience.

We hope to be able to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 292 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We booked for dinner on good Friday evening with family. Lovely warm greeting from an Italian gentleman who was very charming when we arrived, Very impressed with the choices on the menu, quality of the food, service and atmosphere overall. We were even fortunate that there were fireworks outside for a birthday celebration! Very enjoyable pleasant experience overall. We also felt that it was very good value for money for our overall experience. Highly recommend and will definitely return.

Thank Kathyb1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at The Oak Room Restaurant at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for your fabulous review following your fine dining experience last Friday with family.

I am delighted that you received a warm welcome from Javier, our Restaurant Manager, and you were most impressed with the menu and the quality of food and service offered, and considered your overall experience good value for money. The fireworks were indeed a bonus!

Thank you for your kind recommend and we look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Great food, well prepared & a very professional service. As this is fine dining the portions are not particularly large.

Thank Stephen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at The Oak Room Restaurant at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to post your review, our Head Chef is delighted that you enjoyed your fine dining experience, with delicious food and great service.

We hope that you will consider another fine dining experience in the near future, when you can be assured of our best attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Lovely traditional restaurant with a relaxed friendly atmosphere. Great value for a tasty 3 course Sunday lunch, the roast beef was perfect! We were celebrating a 70th birthday and it was made extra special by the personal touches. I would highly recommend.

Thank Vickie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at The Oak Room Restaurant at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Thank you for choosing our fine dining restaurant for your 70th birthday celebrations. So pleased that the roast beef was just perfect!

We hope you will enjoy many more dining experiences in this elegant restaurant in the years to come, when you can be assured of delicious food and great service. Your recommendation is really appreciated by our dedicated team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

We had dinner on Saturday evening; the food, the service was excellent.
Tasty and well presented food with a great team. I would recommended to anyone who wants to have an enjoyable evening.

    • Value
    • Food
Thank BIGMUSS121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela B, Owner at The Oak Room Restaurant at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Thank you for choosing our award winning Oak Room restaurant and for taking the time to post your great review.

I am delighted that you were impressed witth the mouth watering menu, and the fantastic service offered by the team helped to make your dining experience very special.

Our main cultural value is to make our guests happy and your kind recommendation is really appreciated.

We hope to be able to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Oak Room Restaurant at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa also viewed

 
Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
 
Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands
 

Been to The Oak Room Restaurant at Moor Hall Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing