We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Sherwood
Nearby Hotels
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Eastleigh(Skegness)
US$53
US$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crown Hotel(Skegness)
US$62
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand Hotel(Skegness)
US$81
US$78
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Quorn Hotel(Skegness)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Royal Hotel(Skegness)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$72
US$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Links Hotel(Skegness)
US$75
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
66
20
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
20
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull englishbars and restaurantsbreakfast was excellentlovely clean roomperfect locationa great nights sleepstay there againwould recommend this hotel to anyoneshower gelchoice of cerealsthe ground floorfresh fruitbed and breakfastsea frontlindahostspark
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2015

wonderful hosts, beautiful food and facilities , situated perfectly for bars, theatre and shops . will 100% be returning. the welcoming off the landlord and landlady was real genuine, nothing is too much trouble for them , the mattress must get a special mention as it is possibly the most comfortable one I have ever lay on

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank geoffmarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob B, Owner at The Sherwood, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2015

Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we will be seeing you again on your next visit to Skegness.
Rob & Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2015 via mobile

Linda & Rob are the Propriators . They warmly greeted us upon our arrival . Took us to room 8. Lovely large bed & shower room. Very clean throughout. Great value for the price. Coffee facilities in room. Full breakfast including cereals & juices. Breakfast was freshly cooked.
The Hotel has only 9 bedrooms of various prices & sizes. We have stayed in much bigger & more expensive , but for value & service this was very comfortable & enjoyable. We would go back, when next in the area & recommend to friends. . We think it's a work in progress as some public areas are not as modern, but everywhere is clean and in good order.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Gettin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob B, Owner at The Sherwood, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2015

Thank you for your positive review for The Sherwood. It is lovely to read your feedback, puts a smile on our faces. Hopefully when you return you will see more improvements that will also get a thumbs up.

Rob & Linda
the Sherwood

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

Stayed here twice now and it's been excellent both times! Prices are very reasonable for location. Even though your a stones throw away from the Main Street, it'd exceptionally quiet and peaceful!!
Rob and Linda are so friendly. It's like visiting friends.
Bedrooms are comfy and warm.
Breakfast is delicious.
Very accommodating hosts.
There's no other hotel for us in Skegness!

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jules1689
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rob B, Owner at The Sherwood, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2015

It was lovely to see you both again and thank you for your positive review.
Look forward to seeing you both again in the future.

Rob & Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2015 via mobile

I have just spent almost a week at the Sherwood along with my colleauges
Rob & Linda have gone over and above for us all everyday.
Robs brekkies are the BEST. Thank you both for making us so welcome x
X

Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank Rachael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2015

We stopped at the Sherwood for 2 nights bed and breakfast. Me hubby 2 sisters and mum. Our rooms were spotless breakfast lovely and we were well looked after. The Sherwood is very close to all amenities which helped immensley as we had to use a wheelchair for my Sister, which the proprietor rang the shop and had one delivered to us. He couldn't have been more helpful if he tried. We are already planning a return.Superb Hotel in every way

Room Tip: There is a fantastic well modernised room on ground floor spacious massive bed and very large bathroom/dressing room area looking out to Park gardens.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lollipop52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews