We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good”
Review of Beehive

Beehive
Ranked #48 of 375 Restaurants in Carlisle
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Friendly Local Pub Serving A Great Selection Of Real Ales, Lagers And Cider. Food Served Daily From 12-9pm. Great Food At Great Prices
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Very friendly staff and great food. The ciabatta garlic bread with mushrooms, peppercorn sauce and Stilton is amazing please keep this starter on the menu forever!!

Thank Dglccc86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christine w, Manager at Beehive, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

many thanks for your review we pride ourselves in friendly service and great quality and value for our customers. hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (211)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 211 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

Visited on Mother’s Day with 4 adults and a baby. Table was clean, set up and reserved for us. Went to the bar to order and was offered an alternative when a meal I ordered wasn’t available.
Food arrived swiftly considering it was a busy afternoon. Steak was cooked to how I asked, all meals were lovely.
Offered desserts at the table when plates were cleared and they were brought over soon after.
Would visit again, friendly pub and good service.

Thank Emmarox89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christine w, Manager at Beehive, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

many thanks for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

Service terrible. Was served scampi wasn't offered tartare sauce, however lady at next table was. Mushy peas microwaved so hot burnt your mouth, another meal ordered chunky chips came with skinny fries. Food not even average. Waited so long for plates to be cleared, ( as the one member of staff serving was behind the bar on the phone!!), had to leave without the dessert I had already paid for, wasn't offered a refund or even an apology!! Have eaten here in the past won't be in the future!! Shoddy.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kathryntiplady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David T, General Manager at Beehive, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your experience here at The Beehive where we failed to meet our high standards. We take guest feedback very seriously and hope this experience doesn't deter you from visiting us in the future. Please feel free to give either Christine or Dave a call on 01228 549731 if you would like to discuss this issue any further.

Sincere apologies

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

The staff are very friendly and welcoming the meals we had were well presented, well priced, large portion sizes as well. Nothing was to much trouble. Lovely food and lovely staff

Thank cookiegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christine w, Manager at Beehive, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

many thanks for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

Becoming a weekly visit

Great burger deal! Burger option and a drink for £1

And some meals 2 for £10.49

Great fresh food

Thank ceejay2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christine w, Manager at Beehive, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

many thanks for your review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beehive also viewed

 
Carlisle, Cumbria
 

Been to Beehive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing