We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding apartment in outstanding scenery”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ballater, Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Malcolm M
Vilamoura, Portugal
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Outstanding apartment in outstanding scenery”
Reviewed 5 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This is the second time we have rented this beautiful apartment. It offers all mod cons , is so comfortable and a great location for the centre of Ballater and the golf club.
No problems on arrival it comes with tea, coffee, bread and milk. Nice touch
We will certainly be back , hopefully next year if we are again competing in the Royal Deeside Golf Classic

Date of stay: July 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaneD2728
Lisburn, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very clean, comfortable and well equipped.”
Reviewed 8 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We had a great week in this apartment, it's very clean, comfortable and well equipped. The welcome pack was great with the essentials for a cuppa and a nice touch of a box of sweets as well. The location is great too, well situated to take advantage of the many attractions in the surrounding area and Ballater is a lovely clean town with good local shops and friendly, helpful people.

Date of stay: July 2018
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thorner20...
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Spotlessly Clean, Spacious and Stylish”
Reviewed 27 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We have stayed at many self catering places and this is one of the best. Everything is top quality and we will definitely visit again.

Date of stay: June 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maureenmo...
Kirkby-in-Ashfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stay here, you won't be disappointed”
Reviewed 12 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This apartment is in the heart of Ballater on a quiet road but close to all amenities. The owners have gone to a great deal of effort to ensure that patrons are as comfortable as possible. Ballater is a lovely little town. There are many places to visit but you do require a car.

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris F
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Holiday in Ballater at the Tullich Apartment”
Reviewed 16 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We went to Ballater just before the start of the "Beast from the East" snow.storms.
The accomodation at the Tullich Apartment is excellent with two double bedrooms, one en-suite, a second main bathroom and spacious living room / kitchen. In fact an ideal place to snuggle down whilst the snow howled outside!
We will definitely stay again and would recommend the Apartment to anyone.

Date of stay: March 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.