We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly host”
Review of Sugar Brook Farm

Sugar Brook Farm
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Altrincham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sugar Brook Farm
Ranked #6 of 7 Altrincham B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 June 2015

Stayed one night at Sugar Brook Farm- there are two rooms for guests on the 1st floor (up stairs) and the family (three children and parents) seem to have the other rooms. Large bathroom with lots of towels, soap, large container of hand lotion. Comfortable double bed- not very good lighting for reading at night. Breakfast included cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit, toast and cooked breakfast (eggs, bacon, sausage, beans, mushrooms, and tomatoes), carafe of coffee, or tea. On the farm we saw cute little lambs and heard them bleating. Single person cost 35 pounds/night in separate room.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DeborahandAndy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 5 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2013

Stayed here overnight and left the car at the B&B whilst we took a two week long-haul holiday from Manchester airport. Very safe to leave the car and had no troubles. Very close to the airport, about 10 minute taxi drive at most –handy for early morning flights! The room was spacious and clean with comfortable beds. The breakfast in the morning was lovely (albeit rushed before our early morning taxi to the airport). Full English made to order, perfect! The only thing I will say is that the room did get quite hot at night, despite the windows being open, and there was no shampoo/conditioner in the bathroom for a shower! Apart from that, it’s great for what you pay for, and perfect to stay at if you’re using Manchester airport. The owners are so lovely, and we would definitely use again!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nicola W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

1 night stay in March 2012 with family very friendly agree with 2 reviews already completed car battery flat on return and they jumped started it breakfast superb thanks will use again

Chris Callaghan

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChristopherCallaghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

I stayed for two nights when on a course in Urmston. The room was large, lovely comfortable bed, plenty of tea, coffee - not your usual little sachets - even a packet of biscuits. Ideally situated for th e airport but not so close that the noise bothered me. Also close to Tatton Park for events. Plenty on the plate at breakfast including the best sausages I have ever tasted. Will definitely come back and will use this accommodation if I fly from Manchester. There were loads of lovely soft clean towels, a proper bar of soap (not the usual foul smelling miniature ones!) plus liquid soap on the sink and three boxes of tissues on the bedside cabinets and dressing table.
Only complaint was paint peeling on ceiling of bathroom but I wouldn't have noticed if I wasn't having a lovely soak in the bath so not really an issue.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

hi we stayed for one night pre flight fantastic rest not blind corprate hussle of airport hotels.nice clean room views of sheep and horses from room only fault small tv and no hair drier .fresh very well coked brakfast . we left our car there and the owners arraged a taxi transfare to the airport and back. nice family feel we will never use airport hotels again if we can stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank les220658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Altrincham
4.0 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane South
4.0 km away
Premier Inn Manchester Airport (M56/J6) Runger Lane North
3.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Manchester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Manchester Airport Marriott Hotel
5.1 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Manchester Airport
5.9 km away
Ash Farm Country Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sugar Brook Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sugar Brook Farm

Address: Sugar Brook Farm Mobberley Road | Ashley, Altrincham WA14 3QB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater Manchester > Trafford > Altrincham
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Altrincham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing