We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place”
Review of Rickshaw Road

Rickshaw Road
Reserve with OpenTable
Rickshaw Road is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 210 Restaurants in Slough
Price range: US$20 - US$33
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We came here as a group of 6. The menu doesn't look like it has a lot of variety, but we ordered a lot of starters. The paneer and chicken were amazing! The calamari was just okay, and the paani puri was standard - you can find better paani puri elsewhere. For mains we got butter chicken and lamb. Both tasted delicious with garlic naan and plain rice. This place exceeded our expectations. The atmosphere was great, staff were lovely. Service was a bit slow despite it not being too busy, but that wouldn't stop us from coming again and trying some other stuff from the menu. Would definitely recommend this place, it's exactly what we need in Slough!

Thank NKhan07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
avanthi2018, Guest Relations Manager at Rickshaw Road, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind review, we apologise for the delay in service. Please note we have recently launched our new and improved a la carte menu and we would love for you to try it.

Thank for you for recommending us and we are looking forward to seeing you again!

Kind Regards,

Avanthi Mogantas
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 48 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Great food great decor and really different take on Indian food! Great range of starters and drinks! Big venue really good for big groups and families!

1  Thank Charanpreet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
avanthi2018, Guest Relations Manager at Rickshaw Road, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the lovely review. We are delighted that you had a pleasant experience at Rickshaw Road and looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind Regards,

Avanthi Mogantas
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

First time trying out this place in Slough and was very pleasantly surprised. I tried the chicken thali which was packed full of flavour and spices. Lovely taste. The starters were slightly on the minimalist side but still flavoursome. Great to place for family and the decor of the place is nicely done to complete the theme.

1  Thank Hena N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
avanthi2018, Guest Relations Manager at Rickshaw Road, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review Rickshaw Road, we are very happy to hear that you had enjoyed the Thali and liked our deco. Please note we recently launched our new and improved a la carte menu and we would love for you to try our new starters!

Kind Regards,

Avanthi Mogantas
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

One of best food!!lovely atmosphere and brilliant waitress Paulina that’s why our little family keep coming back there!!! Little advise Keep up the consistency in food quality and portion don’t slip and get greedy like rest of the restaurant that closed down now ;)) maybe little discounts for regular customers;)

Thank jenny d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
avanthi2018, Guest Relations Manager at Rickshaw Road, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the lovely review, we are delighted to hear that you had enjoyed the food and the service at Rickshaw Road. We have taken all your comments into consideration and the management will look into implementing a loyalty scheme for regular customers.

Please note we have recently launched our new and improved a la carte menu and we would love for you to try it. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind Regards,

Avanthi Mogantas
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely waitress named Paulina who looked after our party of 3 for part of the evening. I have to say the food was all very well presented, I loved the pani puris (minus the vodka!) 10/10 for taste and appearance! Chilli paneer dosa was quite bland but okay. Gulab jamun dessert was nice and warm, however a little thick/dry in the centre for some unknown reason. Service was friendly but quite slow, we waited quite a while for desserts to turn up. All in all, this place has the potential to be brilliant if they just made their food a bit tastier. Loved the tuktuk at the entrance, great photo spot and the kids were loving it! :)

Thank sonia167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
avanthi2018, Guest Relations Manager at Rickshaw Road, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the review and we are delighted to hear that you had enjoyed the starters at Rickshaw Road and that Paulina provided a lovely service.

We sincerely apologise for your main course and the delay in service, the feedback has been passed onto the kitchen team. We recently launched our new and improved a la carte menu and we would love for you to try.

We really appreciate your feedback and hope you will give Rickshaw Road another opportunity to provide you with a pleasant experience. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind Regards,

Avanthi Mogantas
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rickshaw Road also viewed

Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 
Maidenhead, Windsor and Maidenhead
 
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
Windsor, Windsor and Maidenhead
 

Been to Rickshaw Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing