We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Littlecourt Cottages Sidmouth was such a great...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Courthaye Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sidmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Carol D
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Littlecourt Cottages Sidmouth was such a great find we didn't want to leave.”
Reviewed 29 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
3
people found this review helpful

The location of Littlecourt Cottages was the best of both worlds. quiet and lovely location but 5 minutes from the sea front, shops and restaurants. We stayed during the festival week and this was just perfect. The cottages sit in lovely tended gardens with plenty of seating areas for eating al fresco, reading or just taking in the sun.
We holidayed in the two bedroom Courthaye Cottage with our son and daughter-in-law. One bedroom overlooked the front garden and the other overlooked the back garden with views of the the hills. Each en-suite room was a generous size and elegantly furnished with very comfy mattresses.The elegant lounge and dining room were also of generous proportions with a small but well equipped kitchen with easy access to a communal laundry room. The cottage was spotlessly clean, has been higly recommended to friends and we loved it so much we are still talking about it. We love Sidmouth and the surrounding areas as there is always so much to see and do and we intend to return to Littlecourt Cottages again next year. Selwyn and Geoffrey are very welcoming, professional and friendly, leave you to get on with your holiday but are always available should you need them.

Date of stay: August 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We liked absolutely everything.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David R
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unique and exceptional”
Reviewed 28 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

One of several immaculate cottages set in a picture-perfect garden five minutes from the town centre - the ideal home for a visit to regency Sidmouth. We have met nothing to compare with the faultless service from the two owners, the tip-top condition of the cottage, and the comfort and convenience of everything (not least a sophisticated hair salon right on the premises).

Date of stay: August 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was 'home'
Liked least: No criticisms
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew D
Solihull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfect location for a comfortably quiet, relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 14 December 2011 for a stay in December 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We were most impressed with Courthaye cottage. Any party of four seeking to get away from it all and relax in welcoming, luxuriously appointed, comfortable and spacious accommodation set within tranquil gardens in this unspoiled seaside town need look no further.

Date of stay: December 2011
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high standard and spaciousness of the accommodation
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.