We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best place to stay in Sidmouth”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Courthaye Cottage

Courthaye Cottage has 2 en suite bedrooms suitable for up to 4 persons
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Courthaye Cottage has 2 en suite bedrooms suitable for up to 4 persons
Shared garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Courthaye Cottage has 2 en suite bedrooms suitable for up to 4 persons
Shared garden
Fully fitted electric kitchen
We supply a range of toiletries
Enjoy sitting in the garden
Shared gardens
Water feature in shared garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sidmouth, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rychard W
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“The best place to stay in Sidmouth”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We were delighted to be back in Courthaye again for Sidmouth Folk Week 2015. It's in a quiet street, but a very few minutes walk from all the main festival venues - and the beach!
We keep coming back, not just for that, but for the comfort, cleanness and excellent taste with which the cottage is furnished and fitted. Plus the warm welcome and excellent service from the management.
If you want a comfortable base for your holiday in East Devon, choose Littlecourt Cottages, you'll love it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the comfort
Liked least: coming home
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2015
Many thanks for your kind review. It's nice to know that all the effort we put into looking after the cottages and gardens is appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you again in 2016.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul B
1 review
“A perfect holiday”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The care put into Littlecourt Cottages was evident in the comfortable cottage and beautiful surroundings. Everything from the well equipped kitchen to the comfy bed and beautiful garden was perfect, so much so that we have already booked future holidays. The icing on the cake was the tem minute stroll to the sea.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful surroundings, beautiful gardens and proximity to the sea
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brian S
Tiverton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“An ideal holiday”
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Great location, a beautiful and peaceful garden which has many great plants that are well-cared for. It provided us with a relaxing and tranquil holiday that restored our energies again.
We enjoy it all so much that we return whenever we are able to arrange it. Congratulations to Selwyn & Geoffrey for maintaining such a high standard.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith H
Sherborne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“As always, excellent”
Reviewed 19 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Although we have stayed at Littlecourt Cottages for many years, this was the first time we had rented Courthaye.
As always the cottage was presented immaculately, it is always a joy to unwind in the peace of Littlecourt .
The location is perfect, regular public transport is available practically on the doorstep, while one is only five minutes walk to the sea/town center.
Selwyn and Geoff made us, as always,very welcome,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It is very comfortable
Liked least: We liked everything
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing