We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great few days”
other travellers have booked this property
terrace of 6, 3 are owners holiday homes 1 empty 1 a family home, so peaceful from the hustle below
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
terrace of 6, 3 are owners holiday homes 1 empty 1 a family home, so peaceful from the hustle below
Master bedroom with harbour & sea views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
terrace of 6, 3 are owners holiday homes 1 empty 1 a family home, so peaceful from the hustle below
Master bedroom with harbour & sea views
Master bedroom with harbour & sea views
single bedroom 2nd floor
kitchen
property position prior to painting frontage
cobbled slope leading down to terrace entrance
large communal garden little used, children must be supervised
small enclosed rear yard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Scarborough, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
purdy1984
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great few days”
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Stayed here just after Aug bank holiday for 2 nights/3 days with my partner and our 3 boys, 7, 6 & 15 months. House is in a fantastic location just a street behind the harbour. House was very clean and has everything that was needed including a travel cot and high chair. Good size rooms and wifi and parking permit were provided for our trip. As mentioned in another review you do need to text the landlord for the heating but as soon as we text he put it on for us, we just felt bad for texting but had one really wet day so needed it. Great value for money and if we come to Scarborough again would definatly stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rachel M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice house and location shame about the owner.”
Reviewed 1 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
3
people found this review helpful

You have to text the owner to control the heating and he decided it was hot enough already so we weren't allowed the heating on. So if you want a warm holiday you're best off going somewhere else possibly Jamaica as suggested by the lovely owner. The week we stayed we experienced large amounts of rain so we got quite wet everyday. Also having a 10 month old baby with us it would be nice if you could control the heating without having to contact the owner. You may be threatened to be kicked out if you ask him too many times. So will not be returning or recommending to a friend.

Attached photo of locked up thermostat. Also attached photo of electrical sockets in gas meter box is this safe??

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michaela...
1 review
“All round excellent place”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Stayed for Bank holiday weekend this house is a gem.
Excellent locatìon didn't have to use the car once everything within walking distance.
Lovely little homely house with everything you need very close to the beach,harbour and castle and all the amusements and pubs had a lovely break
Mick was great too would definately recommend this lovely place to anyone looking for a cosy house with everything on the doorstep but also very private
Thanks Mick

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fuzzybark...
Surrey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A well equipped cottage and perfect for our family and dog.”
Reviewed 28 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Mick was very quick to reply to our booking request and was very helpful on our arrival. The cottage is perfectly situation for the town and being in an enclosed terrace meant it was away from the main streets of Scarborough so a bit quieter. The only drawback to this is that you had a small walk to get to the car, but this was only a problem for us as with two small kids we had a lot of clutter! In February, thankfully there was always a parking space pretty close to the cottage so there wasn't to much walking. The cottage itself was very clean and well equipped and all the bedrooms had ample space even to fit in the travel cots for our toddlers. Many thanks for a great stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing