We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved loved loved”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of The Croft

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
36 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Scarborough, Scarborough District, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 36 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

jotP5208S...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved loved loved”
Reviewed 1 January 2021 for a stay in December 2020

Well what can we say about the croft... as a family of 6 the croft suited us amazingly. Beautiful big house with lots of land. Very quirky and quaint. Yes its an old fashioned house but myself and my partner absolutely adored that. I know there's a few reviews about the cleanliness and maintenance at the house but we found it added character and the important things like beds, toilets and kitchen etc were very clean ( abit of dust here n there in the grand scheme of things isn't a big deal to us, you do have to take into consideration the price your paying to stay in such a massive beautiful old house... absolute bargain). Beautiful fireplace in the small living room which we loved setting up, yes the house can feel abit cold at times but nothing major and we expected it due to being so big and old . The kitchen was fab and so well equipped..
we couldn't believe it. Pool table in conservatory which the kids absolutely loved. We've loved our 3 day stay and were sad to leave. Definitely would love to come back and stay again.

Date of stay: December 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
F1287QCja...
Kettering, United Kingdom
1 review
“Disappointed”
Reviewed 21 September 2020 for a stay in September 2020

We booked this house for 1 night in November 2020 for our family to get together. This week we were informed that the owner will not let us stay as there is a policy of a minimum stay of 3 days even though we booked it in July 2020. On Booking.com it is still possible to book a single night. We have not received an apology and are waiting for the refund.

Date of stay: September 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2020 for a stay in September 2020

Date of stay: September 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Amanda R
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 27 February 2019 for a stay in February 2019

We stayed at the Croft and it’s a beautiful old house with lots of character, fantastic facilities, towels , comfy clean beds, fantastic kitchen with everything you need. It’s not overly modern but that adds to its character, lots of games for the children, trampoline. We visited go ape in Daley forest, Scarborough and Whitby. Went to the local pubs, brilliant and the village is just picture perfect. I can not fault the place. If you go there and moan about it look at the price you pay, it’s excellent value for money. Pay more if you want luxury. Thank you Simon who allowed us to check out later. Wonderful stay.

Date of stay: February 2019
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2019
This very positive review is much appreciated. Thank you Amanda. The Croft does have a lot going for it, and I do my best to ensure that guests leave satisfied and content.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michelle...
1 review
“Fab Christmas”
Reviewed 2 February 2019 for a stay in December 2018

We had a fab Christmas at this house. It is massive and the first thing the kids did was have a game of hide and seek!
Yes some of the decor is a bit dated but I think it added to the quirkiness of the place.
The area is lovely too.
Would highly recommend for large gatherings.

Date of stay: December 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2019
This party clearly enjoyed Christmas at The Croft, and were pleased
with the accommodation offered. Also the garden.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.