We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time but certainly not the last”
Review of Reflections

Reflections
Ranked #39 of 400 Restaurants in Scarborough
Price range: US$26 - US$46
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Reflections is part of The Crescent Hotel, and offers a fantastic dining experience for residents and non residents alike. We use good quality, local ingredients and the menu changes twice a week so there is always something new to try! We offer private dining and can cater for large bookings. We also offer a good vegetarian selection, and if you have any special requests just let the chefs know and they will make you something extra special!
Reviewed 14 January 2018

We had been recommended by friends to give reflections a try, so we called in last Sunday for Sunday Lunch.
We were met by a very friendly waitress who took our coats then served us with drinks in the bar, we then made our choices from the very extensive menu.
Nice cosy restaurant where we enjoyed a top class meal washed down by good affordable wine.
The whole meal was top notch, plentiful and hot.
Thanks for a lovely lunch.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kev012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCrescentHotel, Manager at Reflections, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Thank you for a lovely review. We enjoy our leisurely Sunday Lunches, and an increasing number of diners appear to as well! You may be interested to know that from Sunday 17th June we will be serving 'Lunch' all day until 9pm. We hope to welcome you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

I would suggest you save this place for that special occasion. The food and the beer is fabulous. The service was outstanding, thank you Denise!
Started with a couple of drinks in the bar and made our menu choices. They would be willing to hold back a bit so that you can have some more drinks.
Once in the pleasant restaurant surroundings the food came. I had the belly pork terrine which was presented on a slate. It was great. I then had the fish pie! Wow! It was great, packed full of seafood. Overall a fantastic place and would highly recommend it! The do a la Carter and a Table D’hote menu so you do have budget Options but they do not change the food distinguish on the food that is presented. Well done all at Reflections.

1  Thank Alwyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Visited a couple of weeks ago to look at this restaurant before booking for 16 members of Rotary. As we travelled for3 hours from near manchester we did not have the chance to actually try it on that trip. However, as the quick lunch and service was very good and we could have one big table for 16, we went ahead and it did not disappoint us!
Having read such positive reviews we hoped for good food and were delighted in the novel ways it was presented - we never expected it to be so good!
Our evening dinner was excellent, the presentation and food was good and the service, including all my phone calls was top class.
We are pleased to say that my very discerning friends thought the whole experience was wonderful and it made our Conference Weekend the best ever!
Furthermore, everyone thought the meal and the wine was very sensibly priced and excellent value for money. Our friends asked if the Chef could pop in so that he could be thanked by everyone at the end of the meal - need I say more?

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MillsyBri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

We were looking to have sunday roast in Scarborough but somewhere different. A lady waiting for Reflections to open at 12 pm for sunday lunch told it was really good food and a good price. So we thought we would try it. The staff were so friendly and helpful, showed us to a table we ordered... well I would rate it at 15 out of 10!!! The best Sunday lunch we have had this year, as this was our 3rd visit. So next year where will we be for sunday lunch? Reflections in Crescent Hotel, of course! Everything was cooked perfectly and very moorish!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank minniemouse618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCrescentHotel, Manager at Reflections, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Thank you so much for your kind review about our staff, value for money & food and I am really pleased that you will be returning this year! Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

We were surprised how quiet the restaurant was over Bank Holiday weekend, but had an enjoyable meal. Not the cheapest of restaurants, but good quality and very tasty food made us feel we got what we paid for.
Service was quite formal, feels like somewhere for a treat meal.

Thank meryll83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheCrescentHotel, Manager at Reflections, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Thank you for your review. We were unusually quiet for the time of year, I hope this didn't take away some enjoyment from your evening. I am glad you enjoyed your meal and thought the price was justifiable for the quality of the food. I hope you have the chance to come again for another treat meal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Reflections also viewed

Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 
Scarborough, Scarborough District
Scarborough, Scarborough District
 

Been to Reflections? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing