We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$205
US$185
View deal
Expedia.comUS$205
Hotels.comUS$205
eDreamsUS$185
CheapTicketsUS$205
Orbitz.comUS$205
TravelocityUS$205
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (731)
Filter reviews
731 results
Traveller rating
532
152
36
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
532
152
36
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews reflections restaurant excellent hotel comfortable bed night porter evening meal good nights sleep plenty of choice one night stay warm welcome belvoir dog lift heating bay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 731 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2021

Situated in a super part of Scarborough the hotel has many architectural gems nearby, plus a very nice little park just outside the front door. The main shopping area and the bustling seafront are within a 5 minute walk. There is also the cliff tram if the legs are weary.
We chose this hotel as it is dog friendly with dedicated rooms available. Our room was very clean, all the usual facilities, in a quiet are just a short flight of stairs from reception.
We were also able to dine with our pet in a small room set aside for this very purpose. The ground floor bar area also caters for doggy friends.
Both the main restaurant and bar menus were available with a good range of foods at reasonable prices. Staff were very friendly and attentive, all of them. We must make particular mention of Marina who went the extra mile to make our stay enjoyable, even contacting her mother to confirm which part of the beach was accessible to dogs.
Parking is on street, a multi storey close by, with low cost permits available to guests.
A great hotel, highly recommended.

Room tip: Room 11 is on its own.
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Keith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescent Hotel, Owner at The Crescent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2021

Thank you very much for your lovely, helpful review and recommendation-we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that Marina looked after you so well!
Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2021

Three aspects are essential to my stay in a hotel cleanliness, service and good quality food. The crescent scores five stars on all. From the moment we entered service was excellent, breakfast was absolutely delicious served by exceptional staff who took a genuine interest in us. All the hotel is extremely clean.

The hotel is in a good central position we stayed Thursday to Sunday and was able to park on the road the first day, afterwards the road was full so we parked opposite in the Palm Court car park at £10 a night which was suitable.

The hotel has real character and is like going back in time in a good way with quality décor and rooms. The only fault I could find was dated room, but we realise how much money a building of this size must coast to run and I feel sure that in time these will be refurbished.

We would highly recommend and would have no hesitation in staying again.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescent Hotel, Owner at The Crescent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2021

Thank you very much for a super review-we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have an ongoing program of refurbishment but even our older rooms we hope you find spotlessly clean, and in good working order.
Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2021 via mobile

Stayed for a couple of nights at the Crescent Hotel Scarborough, joined my partner and his group who were there with their motorbikes. Hotel is so clean, food amazing - so much and great quality, warm and comfortable rooms and the loveliest staff.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank shelleyb402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescent Hotel, Owner at The Crescent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2021

Thank you very much for your lovely review! We sincerely hope to welcome you back again
Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2021

What can we say apart from we will be back. Cannot fault this hotel in any way. Staff, food, rooms excellent thankyou for a wonderful weekend. The bar staff excellent, breakfast was excellent not rushed. Clean throughout.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Chrcla8292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescent Hotel, Owner at The Crescent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2021

Many thanks for your lovely review! We really hope to welcome you back again.
Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2020

We booked last minute in these strange times.
Top tip phone and book direct for the best rate
We mentioned having been semi sheilding as we wanted an out of the way table for dinner.
From the moment we arrived the staff couldn't have been more welcoming or keener to ensure we felt safe and enjoyed or stay. The room was large warm and comfortable plenty of hot water and my husband was impressed with the efficiency for a hotel shower
The food was lovely
Clean and well positioned
Hope to return after lockdown

Room tip: Ask the staff when booking they will help you find what is right for you
Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crescent Hotel, Owner at The Crescent Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2020

Thank you very much for your thoughtful and helpful review in these uncertain times-it is very important to us that our guests are safe and secure, but also that they feel welcome and relaxed. We hope very much to welcome you back again in happier and healthier times
Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews