We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house, had an amazing time!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Swallows Nest

The Swallows Nest...
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Swallows Nest...
The Swallows Nest... The Swallows Nest...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
The Swallows Nest...
The Swallows Nest...
The Swallows Nest...
Quality and quirky throughout.
Spacious kitchen with fab views.
Stunning views from the kitchen down the valley.
View from The Swallows Nest
What a clock!
Kitchen
Stairs up to the kitchen
Luxury master bedroom with bespoke oak bed.
Bedroom 2 with double bed
Single room with pitch pine bed.
Quirky lighting!
Family bathroom.
Family bathroom.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ScottieYo...
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful house, had an amazing time!!”
Reviewed 8 April 2014 for a stay in December 2013

My husband, young daughter (5 months at the time) booked the house for Christmas and New Year 2013. It was our daughters first Christmas, and we were coming home to spend time with our family. I cannot praise how helpful Sally was, the owner, she was so helpful before we arrived, and during our stay, we could not have asked for more! even putting in a little Christmas tree for us and lights......! Thank you Sally!! The house is finished to a very high standard, all the furniture, bedding ect was clean, comfortable especially the beds!! We live in Dubai so the under floor heating was brilliant and the open fire which gave out lots of heat was a bonus, and made the house extra cosy. There is everything that you need in the house, literally you just need to bring your clothes. We will definitely look to stay again on our next visit to the UK....cannot recommend it highly enough.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2014
Thank you or your lovely comments and so glad you had a wonderful Christmas with us. Look forward to welcoming you in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LittlestH...
Varies frequently
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage, high standard, gorgeous location”
Reviewed 12 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Just stayed for one week to visit family in Halifax. With 2 small children who need room to move, separate rooms and a bath! Facilities were excellent, right down to providing baby spoons. Having direct contact with the owner was a bonus in case of any issues, though there were none. Evenings with cozy warm fires and the ability to relax in peace was fantastic. I'd have no hesitation to stay again on our next visit. Easy access to the whole surrounding area, especially proximity to the M62. Thank you Sally. We will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2014
Thank you for the great review and pleased everything was good for the children whilst giving you chance to relax! Look forward to having you stay on your next visit to the uk.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxwick201...
Yate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything was perfect.”
Reviewed 11 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Beautifully finished property, which was everything we had hoped for and more. We were three women escaping from the family for two nights and going to the Yorkshire Sculpture Park (about 1/2 hour away). The first night we were going to go out, but the cottage was so cosy, we ended up ordering in. We got horribly wet at YSP the following day, it was very reassuring to know that we had the cottage to head back to and a lovely warm bath before heading down to the tapas restaurant (also recommended, bring your own wine, and ate far too much!) in town. Sally couldn't have been more accommodating including texting us taxi phone numbers, and offering to help whenever she could, and next time round she said she could sort a meal for us on the arrival day. Everyone we met couldn't have been more helpful or friendlier - nothing was too much trouble. We now have to scour our diaries to fit in another visit!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Nov 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments. It was a pleasure to have you stay. Look forward to welcoming you back to Swallows Nest in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$155
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing