We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hen Do”
other travellers have booked this property
Spring Wood Cottage dating back to 1840 - full of luxury, comfort and a fascinating history!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spring Wood Cottage dating back to 1840 - full of luxury, comfort and a fascinating history!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Spring Wood Cottage dating back to 1840 - full of luxury, comfort and a fascinating history!
Hen parties & birthday celebrations very welcome xx
Large and spacious main lounge with comfy soga bed, dvds, karaoke and books to keep you entertained!
HD SmartTV, DVD player, Bluetooth soundbar and woodburner for cosy evenings in :)
Hen parties and birthdays more than welcome! Cocktail classes are fantastic fun and only £30pp! x
Fabulous afternoon tea delivered for only £15pp x
Lots of dvds and books and karaoke!!
Brand new kitchen, excellent for cooking with all cooking utensils provided
Range cooker - plenty of space for cooking :)
Slate and glass tableware
Second lounge (snug) with HD TV, Sofa bed, Xbox and games.
Second lounge with full size sofa bed and cupboard for clothes storage also :)
Brand new full size double sofa bed - trampoline based for extra comfort.
Original features
Our patio is well lit at night for winter bbqs :)
large family bathroom with bath and double shower
Triple bunk room with luxury bedding
Large luxury Ensuite bathroom
triple bunk room with ensuite
original features
Beautiful furniture
original features
Plenty of space for 16 to dine outside
bbq provided plus one bag of coals free to get you started!  :)
Private dining and entertaining at the rear :)
rattan furniture, 16 can comfortably enjoy the sunshine!
Holmfirth High Street with lovely restaurants, bars and shops all within 5 minutes drive :)
Holmfirth - 5 minutes drive away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 17
Huddersfield, West Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cjb617
1 review
“Hen Do”
Reviewed 26 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Absolutely amazing weekend at the cottage!!!!
Fab afternoon tea as well as the massages by the ladies, they both were nothing but welcoming.
We never left the cottage AT ALL from Friday till Sunday as we had the hot tub and karaoke as part of the entertainment too !!!!
Would definatly make this a yearly get together with the girls :)
Beautiful cottage !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Dec 2017
You are very welcome to come back anytime - you were all so lovely! So glad you all enjoyed it xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura H
2 reviews
“The best hen do ever !!!”
Reviewed 26 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This place is amazing ! As soon as we arrived at the cottage we were amazed ! It's a stunning place.

The host had left us a bottle of prosecco and a chocolate cake which was so thoughtful.

All the rooms were spacious and had everything we needed.

We had a gorgeous afternoon tea followed by treatment which everyone loved.

We didn't even venture outside all weekend. We had everything we needed there.

I can't recommend this place enough and think the 16 girls who came are all planning more weekends as we speak.

Xxxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2017
Thank you Laura for such a lovely review! You were all perfect guests and such a great bunch of girls :) I really look forward to hosting all or some of you again in the future - you are very welcome back anytime xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarissa...
1 review
“Fantastic weekend!!”
Reviewed 7 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

This cottage was booked for my surprise hen weekend. It was a brilliant weekend. The facilities were great, everything was provided even a bottle of bubbly and a choccie cake.

There were quite a lot of rules but they make sense...cleaning glitter can be a nightmare.

Everyone enjoyed themselves. The cottage is very spacious which means you can do whatever you want, some were in the hot tub others having a power nap whilst others were having treatments. It was the relaxing weekend I wanted (with excessive amounts of alcohol). There are 4 toilets in total and no one ever had to wait. The living areas gave extra comfort.

We had nails, facials and massages as well as outside catering for afternoon tea!

The host was great throughout and always on hand ifwe had any questions.

We had everything that we need to have a brilliant weekend and would love to go again in the summer so we can make use of the balcony!! Xxxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2017
Thank you for your lovely review and sorry about the no glitter/confetti rule - I feel like a bit of a party pooper but with quick changeovers I can’t afford to risk the house not being perfectly clean for the next guests, and as you say it literally gets everywhere!! :) You were perfect guests and yes - please book again, weekends are getting fully booked but still some August dates left to enjoy the sunshine - good luck with the wedding! Xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie P
1 review
“Fabulous family get together !!!”
Reviewed 28 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Enjoyed a lovely couple of days in this fab cottage for my dad's 80th birthday. Very homely and cosy for 13 of us and two little pooches, well equipped with everything you need, perfect for a family get together. Thank you so much for making the occasion so special xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2017
Thank you Marie for your lovely review :) it was a pleasure hosting you and I am glad that the cottage provided the perfect setting for such an important birthday!! X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren C
Sale, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing cottage for hen party!!”
Reviewed 19 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

A group of 15 of us recently spent an amazing weekend at Spring Wood Cottage for a hen party. The cottage is beautiful, clean and comfortable with plenty of space to accommodate us all. Everyone loved the hot tub and we made good use of the cocktail facilities and karaoke machine!! The massive oven and stove were an added bonus and really helped us cook a big meal for everyone on the Saturday night!
The cottage is well located and we were able to drive to lovely Holmfirth within ten minutes. The place is lovely and has the friendliest locals I've ever met!
Sara, the owner, is absolutely brilliant and was so helpful in helping us plan the weekend. She always responded quickly to emails and gave lots of useful advice.
I would heartily recommend this place :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2017
Wow! What a lovely review :) I am so glad the locals made you welcome, they are some of the friendliest people around! Please book again as you were perfect guests xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$558
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing