We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always superb”
Review of Conchitas

Conchitas
Ranked #7 of 254 Restaurants in Folkestone
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A warm welcoming Mexican restaurant located in the heart of Folkestone. We cater for all age ranges. We are able to cater for larger parties however booking in advance is strongly advisable. We are able to cater for people with food allergies as long as we are notified in advance. Our food is freshly prepared and cooked in an open kitchen.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

One of mine an my partners favourite places to go for a yummy Mexican dinner. Legit the best chicken fajitas around - I even rate them above the Mexican in Canterbury. As for the review below, my partner and I always pay on card with no additional charge whatsoever - I think the card machine gives you an option to add on a tip (which you can accept or decline)

The staff are always friendly and helpful and I always feel welcomed. Love

Thank Anaise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conchitasfolkestone, Owner at Conchitas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you Anaise for your lovely feedback
We appreciated your comments and your continued custom
We are glad that trip advisor removed the inaccurate review in relation to card payment charges as it was grossly inaccurate
We look forward to your next visit
Thank you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (590)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 591 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We have been to Conchitas before and look forward to our visits. They are well priced, have a good choice and are always busy (that should tell you something...!!!).

We had loaded potatoes, chipotle steak and fajitas. All were excellent, as usual.

The chef came out to check that there was no dairy allergy (as no cheese on the potatoes, one of the group hates cheese!). Appreciated that he checked.

Our baby was delighted with the attentive service we received and the smiles he also got.

We paid by Visa card and there were NO extra charges for using this payment method.

We’ll be back, long live Folkestone’s great Mexican (I wish we had one in our home town).

Thank you to the excellent staff.

1  Thank tiegrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conchitasfolkestone, Owner at Conchitas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you tiegrr for your fab review
We are happy that you find us good value for money and that you were happy with the food choices available
We love having little ones in Conchitas and are a child friendly restaurant
Thank you so much for your comments in relation to the card payment charges, thankfully the inaccurate review posted by someone else was removed by trip advisor.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

I order takeaway from here on a very regular basis and it has never let me down! The chicken burrito is absolutely amazing and its never a hassle for them to adjust the dish to how you like it (i have no guacamole in mine!) 10/10 would reccomend to anyone

1  Thank Rosa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conchitasfolkestone, Owner at Conchitas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you Rosa
We are delighted you are happy with the delivery service you receive
We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your continued custom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Have eaten at Conchitas numerous times. Always greeted warmly, and food of consistently good standard. Even on a mid-week evening, it will be busy, with a buzz. We look forward to our next visit.

2  Thank bobanddiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conchitasfolkestone, Owner at Conchitas, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you bobanddiane for your lovely review
Your comments were appreciated by all of the staff team
We look forward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Had a really lovely time here, the staff were extremely helpful and knowledgeable , unfortunately we were unable to order the special steak as the owner was away and apparently don't trust his chefs to do it justice, such a shame as the meals we had were fantastic and the staff were brilliant

1  Thank tami h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
conchitasfolkestone, Owner at Conchitas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thank you tami for your kind review
We are delighted with your review and your comments are appreciated
We did go away for a short break and we are pleased the staff were brilliant as always
The comment around the steak I think was a bit tongue in cheek as we taken the specials board down before we left
We have full confidence in our kitchen staff and we were pleased you enjoyed your evening

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Conchitas also viewed

 
Folkestone, Kent
 

Been to Conchitas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing