We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely little cottage and an ideal base for...”
other travellers have booked this property
The Snug, Innellan by Dunoon. A fabulous cosy cottage by the sea!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Snug, Innellan by Dunoon. A fabulous cosy cottage by the sea!
Light & airy open plan kitchen-diner Double bedroom at The Snug
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
32 reviews
The Snug, Innellan by Dunoon. A fabulous cosy cottage by the sea!
Light & airy open plan kitchen-diner
Double bedroom at The Snug
Bathroom at The Snug
Cosy double bed at The Snug
Relax and enjoy your stay
Innellan forest, a short walk from The Snug
View from the balcony at The Snug
Innellan beach with views to Arran
A sunny winters day at Innellan beach
The Waverly paddle steamer: A lovely day out
Sunset at Innellan beach
View from foot of the lane - 8th May 2016. Another gorgeous day!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dunoon, Cowal Peninsula, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gerry A
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely little cottage and an ideal base for further exploration.”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Warm & comfortable, clean & tidy, very good local public transport service available if you have not come by car. Innellan is a lovely little village with reasonable local facilities and close enough to Dunoon for major shopping, if required. All in all, we were very happy in The Snug and would happily recommend it to anyone considering a visit to the area.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jen_mckir...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 24 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our weekend at the snug was great. It provides everything you need and is located in a perfect, quiet area. Quick response from the owner Katie. Our dog even made a wee friend! ! Beautiful place, will definitely be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KRumsey
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A wee gem of a place.”
Reviewed 4 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

From the outset The Snug came up trumps. All communication from Katie, the owner, was prompt, professional and personable throughout.
The Snug was fully equipped and the Welome Pack, unlike so many, was comprehensive and informative. It would be difficult to fault this little place. The location was marvellous...tucked away less than a minutes potter from the seafront, offering shelter from the elements and privacy. Katie left my partner and I a bottle of bubbly to welcome in the New
Year. We're definitely planning on staying again...

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duncan B
York, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very cosy cottage for our autumn break”
Reviewed 14 December 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed here in October, trying to get a break away before the bad weather of the winter. The weather wasn't great! But the cottage was lovely so we didn't mind too much! What we really like was that we could put the heating on as much as we liked, so it was really warm whilst the weather did what it liked outside. We ventured out a few times and had a very pleasant morning at the Botanic Gardens followed by a delicious lunch. We also had a couple of walks along the beach which were bracing but beautiful. It was great to come back to the cottage to warm up and relax, a real treat. We've already booked a couple of days next year and are looking forward to it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ladylinda...
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolute Heaven”
Reviewed 14 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at the Snug for one week at the beginning of August.
The Snug was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed for a self catering holiday. The Snug was warm, cozy and quiet, exactly what my husband and I were looking for. We were lucky to have good weather and toured round the area returning to The Snug in the evening.
All in all we had a brilliant holiday at The Snug and hope to return in the future

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, peacefulness
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$91
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing