We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dunoon, Cowal Peninsula, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

sbraden20...
Svolvaer, Norway
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartment!”
Reviewed 27 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

The owners did all they could to make our stay a memorable one. The accommodations were great for our family. Just a short walk to downtown Dunoon. After taking day trips from Dunoon each day, it was a wonderful “home away from home” to come back to.

Date of stay: November 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
27 Nov 2016
""Thank you so much for the 5 star review. We have passed your comments to the owners. We hope you book again soon. Kind regards Iain, Argyll Self Catering Holidays.""
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raymond B
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My wife Karen,Granddaughter Angel,Buddie The dog,and myself,loved our weeks holiday at
Hazelbank.
The owners Diana & Donald welcomed us when we arrived,and had good conversations with
us during the week.
The Apartment was very clean and tidy,with amazing views from sitting room and master beadroom,best of the views was the the Garden that D & D both have worked hard to maintain.
As an added bonus to the already value for money rental FREE WI FI.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the Apartment was great.
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
"""Thank you very much for your kind remarks. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Hazel Bank Villa Apartment and the location. We look forward to you visiting again soon. Kind regards Argyll Self Catering Holidays on behalf of the owners"""
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laineyfae...
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely wee flat, perfect for us”
Reviewed 8 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights while visiting friends who stay near Dunoon. We have stayed in a variety of places over the past 7 or 8 years (self-catering as well as hotels) but wish we had found this place sooner as it was perfect for us - couple with 12yo daughter and close family friend.
The welcome from the owners who live downstairs was very warm, and the accommodation was clean, cosy and very comfortable. It would have been perfect for a longer stay, as there was plenty storage for clothes, etc, as well as washing machine and drier if needed. Lots of hooks for jackets, etc, which is something not always found in other places we have stayed. Although we don't often do a lot of cooking while on our trips to Dunoon as we are often socialising with our local friends, the kitchen was well equipped for anything we might have wanted to cook or prepare. Ample storage space, crockery, cookware, glassware, etc.
The location was ideal, being just a short walk from the town centre, but in a quiet residential street. Dunoon isn't a big place, but has plenty shops, restaurants, etc, and lots of attractions for visitors - the flat had a selection of leaflets and guide books for the local area, as well as a wee bit further afield, and this is an ideal base for exploring this part of Scotland.
We would not hesitate to return here for our next visit, and have no hesitation in recommending it to others.

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: space
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
16 Mar 2016
"Thank you very much for your kind remarks. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Hazel Bank and the wonderful location. We look forward to you visiting again soon. Kind regards Argyll Self Catering Holidays on behalf of the owners."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MitratheE...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Perfect Stay!!!”
Reviewed 6 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We stayed at Hazel Bank Cottage for 3 months during the winter time and we had the most perfect stay! Not only were Diana and Donald helpful with getting acquainted with Dunoon, but they were inviting, affable, and just all around great people. The cottage is clean, bright, and very comfortable. You can access the wireless internet from every room, there is a washer and dryer, and it's only a 5 minute walk to town and a 5 minute walk to the trail head of the Bishop's Glen hike. The cottage has great heating, plenty of storage, a beautiful views since it is on the second story. The neighborhood is safe and quiet, there is a gated driveway to park in, and a beautiful backyard with a gorgeous garden (complements to Diana!) You will not find a better place to stay or friendlier people than at Hazel Bank. We would definitely go back in a heartbeat...maybe to see Scotland in the summer this time! Perfect place, perfect location, and perfect people. You will enjoy your stay here, without a doubt!

Date of stay: February 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
8 Apr 2015
Thank you very much for your kind remarks. We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Hazel Bank Villa Apartment. We look forward to you visiting again soon.
Kind regards
Chrissie and Iain... Argyll Self Catering Holidays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.