We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“First Class Accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
146 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Buxton, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 146 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

carl64
uk
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First Class Accommodation”
Reviewed 27 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My wife and I along with our teenage son have just stayed at the Servants Quarters and could not fault a single thing. The welcome Basket was such a lovely touch. The Kitchen was fully equipped which we made use of when we cooked dinner on a couple of evenings. The whole house is beautifully decorated, a real home from home.

The hosts were excellent and we enjoyed meeting Pete. He ensured we had settled in on the first night and it was reassuring to know that they were close by for if we experienced any problems.

The property is located close to the shops and restaurants. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again. Will be recommending to our family and friends.

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent property in an ideal location, felt very welcome.”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have just spent a fortnight at The Servants' Quarters, and were delighted to be within 5 minutes walk of the Pavilion Gardens and Opera House. Pete and Catherine were very helpful, and made sure we had everything we needed to help us feel at home. The welcome pack was very useful, and we particularly appreciated the home made cookies and wine! The house is very well equipped, easy to maintain, and a pleasure to come home to after a day exploring the surrounding area. We would thoroughly recommend this property and wish Pete and Catherine every success.

Date of stay: July 2014
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Good Accommodation”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Some great reviews already just to add:

study area on top level is great, very private and you can read or watch a laptop quite privately from master bedroom next door.

As long as your children are not too young, say maybe 5 years and older this house should be fine, as long as they are ok with the 2 flights of stairs, children would have to stay on a seperate level to adults on the top floor but there are security alarms rigged up all over the place so I felt pretty happy doing this.

Thanks to owners again, they do seem to really care that you are happy with everything

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: study area top level
Liked least: nothing really
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julian S
1 review
“Great Accommodation in Buxton”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We enjoyed our stay in the Servants Quarters. Central location in the town.
Good selection of restuarants in the town.

Date of stay: July 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location close to shops & pubs etc
Liked least: Terrible traffic on the M6 Motorway on a Friday pm
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon s
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Self Catering Apartment”
Reviewed 1 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We rented this property in Buxton for four days while we were attending Hillhead 2014.
The property was exactly as described in the property details and the owner Pete as there to welcome us.
Everything was spotless and everything worked as it was meant too. The location in central Buxton is ideal - its only a very short walk to shops , restaurants and the park. We would be happy to stay again.

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.