We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Basildon (Festival Park) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$111
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$48
US$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$72
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$49
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Basildon South Hotel(Basildon)(Great Value!)
US$68
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bell Inn Hotel(Horndon-on-the-Hill)
US$105
US$102
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$42
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Orsett Hall(Orsett)
US$192
US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
US$85
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveller rating
186
129
60
18
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
129
60
18
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfestival parkthe pubnext doorfayre and squaresat navthe usual high standardshort walkno liftbowling alleycar parkno air conditioningspacious roomleisure parkbreakfast is servedgreat roomlovely staffgood nights sleep
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 415 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 July 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 July 2017

We stayed at this hotel recently for a Friday and Saturday away- initially to go to the nearby theatre. Finding the hotel was a bit difficult, lacking signs on the approach but sat nav found it at what appears to be a lane off an industrial area..
We booked in early afternoon so there were no problems in parking the car outside the hotel. Booking in at reception easy even though we had made two seperate bookings. Receptionist ensured we were able to stay in same room for the second night.
Rooms as expected, usual Premier Inn high standard. We were on the third floor, looking out at trees only - good bit they have Windows that do open. A large fan supplied in room.
Bed only made with cotton sheet, duvet available but it was too hot to need that.
We slept very well, blackout curtains certainly did their job.
Had a drink and snack in the pub next door on Friday but on Saturday, took the short walk to the nearby Festival Park with loads of different tastes in restaurants.
Over all, we had a good weekend and have already booked another nights stay in September (Very good price that far ahead).

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Essexmanager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017

We stayed at the premier inn as we were going to a friends party, we arrived back at the room with 2 young children to settle robbed to hear the nearby pub playing loud music. The children were unable to get to sleep. Good location if you like the party scene!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Darren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

I found this hotel to be really clean and tidy
The rooms had all you need to a work stop over

I was checked in by Molly who is a shining example of how to be a great receptionist , helpful and friendly ! An asset to premier inn and to any other company come to that !

It's a hotel let down by the terrible attitude of the quays ! Poor customer service and food lets it down

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank phil a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews