We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (448)
Filter reviews
448 results
Traveller rating
198
137
66
21
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
137
66
21
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews festival park the pub next door sat nav short walk no lift bowling alley car park comfy bed air conditioning leisure park lovely staff good nights sleep one night stay pleasant stay reception staff quays
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 448 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018

We stayed at the hotel for one night on Saturday as we were attending a friend's 40th birthday party in Billericay. We had been very lucky to grab a couple of rooms when Premier Inn had a promotion on just after Christmas, each room was £29.00. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room and bathroom were clean and the bed was very comfortable, we had a great night's sleep. We had a few bar snacks in the pub next door on the Saturday afternoon and the food was very nice, again so were the staff. We had breakfast there the next morning, we didn't book the breakfast the Premier Inn were offering as it finished too early for us. We would definitely stay here again and especially if Premier Inn have an offer on the rooms.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Tarn05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

We stayed here primarily because the hotel is a short walk from Basildon's Festival Leisure Park which offers so much for families (cinema, bowling, arcade games, loads of restaurants). Turns out this was one of the best Premier Inns we've been to. Recently refurbished, our lovely, spacious room was fresh and comfortable.The staff made us feel very welcome and the parking facilities were good. Fantastic restaurant and bar right next door. A wide range of good quality food at very reasonable prices. Another plus was the fact that although we were close to a busy leisure park, the hotel itself was nice and quiet.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank valeriedF3614MQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 January 2018

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 December 2017

Excellent upgraded Premier. Reception staff very pleasant and helpful. Good entry security. If you know the location, no problem. If you don't, then you may have difficulty in finding. Check details before you travel.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews