We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Romantic Anniversary Weekend Away”
other travellers have booked this property
four poster bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
four poster bed
bed Drive
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
85 reviews
four poster bed
bed
Drive
drive off mollington rd
garden
Garden
Front area
Village Pub
Village Pond
Making it a special touch by arrangment
eating area
studio
Kitchen
december 2010
Garden courtyard
Stratford upon avon
Wetroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Banbury, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 85 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Derek K
1 review
“Perfect Romantic Anniversary Weekend Away”
Reviewed 15 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We have just returned from our 1st Wedding Anniversary weekend break at the beautiful Honeysuckle Cottage in Warmington. From the moment we arrived we knew we had stumbled across a little gem of a place, warm, comfortable, cosy, modern & well equipped in a superb, tranquil location. The host Barry was such a lovely man, so friendly & informative about the area, nothing was too much trouble. The quaint little village pub The Plough about a 5 - 10 minute walk away is a must for visitors, a real log fire, a good choice of beers & really tasty home cooked food on offer. An ideal location for those wishing to visit nearby places such as Banbury, Bicester Village & Oxford. We really couldn't have made a better choice of where to spend our 1st Anniversary weekend. Thank You for everything Barry you were the perfect host, we will most definately be recommending you to family & friends & returning to see you sometime soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warm, cosy atmosphere & modern, tasteful well equipped interior of the cottage.
Liked least: Having to leave at the end of our stay
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2015
it was an absolute pleasure to have you to stay with us for your 1st wedding anniversary and thank you for your kind review. The four poster bed is defiantly a winner we hope to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lou200667
harleston
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 21 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

From the moment we arrived we were made to feel so welcome. The accommodation was topclass and extremely comfortable.It is situated in lovely quiet surroundings. I would highly recommend this property and can't wait to return later in the year.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2015
It was nice to know that you both enjoyed your stay in Honeysuckle and looking forward to welcoming you back in September I have reserved Lavender as you requested. its nice to know that some customers become your friend and we always welcome great feed back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul24150
Lalinde, France
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“SUPERB, if your looking for a great place to stay "THIS IS IT."”
Reviewed 9 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

It would be difficult to find a better place to stay, we tripped over "Honeysuckle studio" when searching for a place to stay in the area and whilst we have stayed in some excellent places in the past, this was absolutely fantastic.
spotless, comfortable and the owner could not be more helpful or accommodating.
if you can book one of Barry's places grab it with both hands you will be stunned with the overall package..

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: don't use the local pub
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2015
Thank you for choosing Hillside holiday cottages and your very kind invitation to join you both in France sometime
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elliebell...
1 review
“Beautiful cottages in a great location.”
Reviewed 14 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

The cottages here were beautiful with everything you could need for a nice break away. Lovely local pub for food and open fire for those cold afternoons. Barry was a great host and couldn't have been more accommodating. The cottage was cosy, clean and perfect! If you are looking for a nice quite break away this is the place for you. Great location for visiting nearby Warwick and Coventry! I will definitely visit again!!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jan 2015
Thank you for your feed back we hope to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Thank Barry!”
Reviewed 29 November 2014 for a stay in September 2013

I stayed from September 2013 for about 10 weeks job-related in each of the three cottages.

To keep it short and simple the only thing I can say is that I had a really good time.

Barry is a wonderful host with a friendly ear whenever needed. The cottages are in a quiet surrounding and the quality of the cottages is extraordinary and extremely convenient.

Thanks Barry

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2015
It was brilliant to have you to stay and so glad worked to accommodate you in all three cottages I do hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$94
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing