We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quality property in a lovely quiet area.”
other travellers have booked this property
four poster bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
four poster bed
bed Drive
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
86 reviews
four poster bed
bed
Drive
drive off mollington rd
garden
Garden
Front area
Village Pub
Village Pond
Making it a special touch by arrangment
eating area
studio
Kitchen
december 2010
Garden courtyard
Stratford upon avon
Wetroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Banbury, Oxfordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Cleeves20...
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Quality property in a lovely quiet area.”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Myself, my husband and our 6 month old stayed in this property for two nights. I found the property very homely and inviting. It consists of one room containing lounge, large romantic four poster bed and kitchen with separate shower and toilet. There was enough space for our sons travel cot. The property is finished and furnished to a high standard and had everything needed to relax and cook.
It is located just off the M40 but in a very quiet, pretty area and served as a very good base whilst we explored the nearby Cotswolds.
The owner, Barry was helpful and very friendly. We would definately stay here again if for a couple of nights but if for any longer, with our son, we would choose one of Barry's larger properties.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a review it was great to have met you all and that you had a good rest here at Hillside holiday cottages
we hope you get to come and stay in one of our other cottages soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jude7523
Chagford, United Kingdom
1 review
“A little Jewel”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We came to the area to attend a wedding and not knowing the area at all we were guided by Trip Advisor and booked ourselves into this gem of a cottage. It was so clean, warm and comfortable and well equipped, we could not have asked for more. Barry, the owner of the group of cottages made us so welcome, and really went out of his way to ensure we and our elderly dog,( who incidentally was also a guest at the wedding), had all that we needed. We could not have wished for more!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The underfloor heating
Liked least: We found no downside
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2015
Thank you for your great review and to know that Trip adviser lives up to its name and that you booked with confidence everyone loves Honeysuckle with the four poster bed We hope you get to come back and stay again very soon thank you for your review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley P
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wisteria Cottage, Fabulouse”
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We had a short 4 night break prior to Easter 2015. Excellent facilities in a top notch cottage. Can't criticise a thing to be honest. The attention to detail of what is required was great so there was nothing else anyone could need. Great lounge and comfortable bed, lovely bathroom and private area outside over looking to the field. The owner on site and extremely helpful but unobtrusive. Would recommend this very highly for a really relaxing holiday but also in a fantastic area for exploring the Cotwolds, the village pub, and other lovely towns in the Midlands which are not far way.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jun 2015
It is great to know we made your stay here in Wisteria a perfect one and that everything met your expectations there are a lot of other cottages to hire but we try very hard to do things differently we are having a very busy season .We look forward to welcoming you back again thank you so much for your feed back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeflon85
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great spot, lovley room and a top host.”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We stayed in the Honeysuckle cottage for two nights on the valentine’s day weekend and absolutely loved it. The surrounding countryside is beautiful and there is a small village with a pub within walking distance of the cottages.
The cottage is small but definitely not cramped and Barry the owner has planned the interior much like a modern self-catering apartment, finished and furnished to a high standard. Barry was very helpful from the moment we arrived to the morning we left. He even organised a bottle of champagne, chocolates and flowers to surprise my wife to be upon our arrival. There are a lot of cottage getaways on trip advisor but Barry’s service/ attention to detail really make this place stand out from the rest.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2015
I am glad you both had a nice stay in Honeysuckle cottage its the most popular cottage for romantic get a ways with our four poster bed
we hope you get to come and see us again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek K
1 review
“Perfect Romantic Anniversary Weekend Away”
Reviewed 15 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We have just returned from our 1st Wedding Anniversary weekend break at the beautiful Honeysuckle Cottage in Warmington. From the moment we arrived we knew we had stumbled across a little gem of a place, warm, comfortable, cosy, modern & well equipped in a superb, tranquil location. The host Barry was such a lovely man, so friendly & informative about the area, nothing was too much trouble. The quaint little village pub The Plough about a 5 - 10 minute walk away is a must for visitors, a real log fire, a good choice of beers & really tasty home cooked food on offer. An ideal location for those wishing to visit nearby places such as Banbury, Bicester Village & Oxford. We really couldn't have made a better choice of where to spend our 1st Anniversary weekend. Thank You for everything Barry you were the perfect host, we will most definately be recommending you to family & friends & returning to see you sometime soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The warm, cosy atmosphere & modern, tasteful well equipped interior of the cottage.
Liked least: Having to leave at the end of our stay
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2015
it was an absolute pleasure to have you to stay with us for your 1st wedding anniversary and thank you for your kind review. The four poster bed is defiantly a winner we hope to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing