We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very high standard once again”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Shaws Farm Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Ashford, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

LittleSax...
UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Very high standard once again”
Reviewed 22 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

A year on and delighted to find standards are as high as last time. Susan ensures a spotlessly clean and comfortable home from home. Everything is provided as you would expect, but we were also given fresh eggs and milk in the fridge, a lovely vase of irises to enjoy, and an Easter egg each as it was Easter holiday weekend. The cottage is situated in peaceful countryside and well sited for enjoying all that Kent has to offer. We found it very easy to relax once again in such a lovely self catering cottage.

Date of stay: April 2014
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2014
Thank you for your lovely comments. It was a pleasure to see you all again, and so nice that you had sunshine this time and not snow.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
val L
Okehampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“A peaceful cottage in a beautiful part of the country.”
Reviewed 5 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

I stayed at Shaws Farm Cottage with my sister and my young daughter. We had a lovely couple of days visiting family nearby. The cottage was everything we hoped it would be: clean, comfortable, quiet, with stunning scenery and very friendly helpful owners. We will definitely return again as soon as we can!

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DUXBAY
Duxbury, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent in every way”
Reviewed 10 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Shaws Farm Cottage was perfect - spotlessly clean, large and comfortable, kitchen was fully equipped, decorating was lovely and relaxing, views of the sheep and countryside were exquisite and the host and hostess warm and welcoming. It doesn't get any better than this.

Date of stay: June 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of the cottage
Liked least: It's a llittle hard to find
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“should be five star”
Reviewed 30 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

First rate accommodation. Peaceful location, spotlessly clean property, with everything we could want, including a coffee maker. The wildlife was wonderful to watch from the patio window. We saw a woodpecker and a little owl, plus the antics of the rabbits and crows kept us entertained. The property was ideally situated for many locations, and only 15 mins from Canterbury. Our host's were friendly very helpful and even came to meet us when we got lost!

Date of stay: June 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LittleSax...
UK
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Excellent spotless accommodation.”
Reviewed 2 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

More than happy with the accommodation for our 3 night stay. As a base for exploring Kent, this peaceful Cottage provided the 2 of us along with my adult son a cosy retreat over an extremely chilly Easter weekend. Sue made us very welcome, and seemed to have thought of everything. It is indeed a light, bright spotlessly clean home from home. Would happily return and indeed intend to.

Date of stay: March 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It more than matched the video in terms of cleanliness.
Liked least: Backing car out onto the lane.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.