We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Ashford - Central
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eastwell Manor(Boughton Lees)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Dering Arms(Pluckley)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (641)
Filter reviews
641 results
Traveller rating
130
232
174
61
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
232
174
61
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive roomfried eggsincluding breakfastground floorgood sizewould stay againchannel tunnelsat navfollowing morningshort stayovernight stopgood nights sleepplenty of parkingeuro tunnelbar and restaurantnight's sleepen route
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 641 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Room was nice but way way to warm and we couldn’t turn the air con down so had a dreadful nights sleep.
Went to the restaurant on site. We only wanted a main course. It took 40 mins to take our order, only 3 other tables in, and then another we hour to get our food. Over 2 hours for food but the food was nice. In the end we didn’t end up paying for it. There was a general sense of no one wanted to clear up. There was a room service tray outside a room just off the main stair ways from 5pm when we arrived until 9am the following morning.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ellen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glyn J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ashford - Central, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Ellen B,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am sorry to hear that you had a disappointing stay with us.

Your comments are shared with the relevant teams to investigate and make changes where necessary.

I do hope this occasion will not prevent you from visiting again when we will show you our normal levels of service.

Kind Regards,
Glyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for one night stop over & we couldnt have picked a better hotel. It was easy to find, very clean.
Comfy Bed. Friendly staff. Fantastic buffet breakfast.
Only 2 miles from the Ashford outlet.
We found the best Garden Centre i have visited which is opposite the hotel & a great American Dinner van.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank annmoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glyn J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ashford - Central, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear annmoody,

Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review.

I am so pleased that you enjoyed our hotel, hospitality and breakfast.

As you point out we are ideally located to enjoy retail therapy in the area.

Please do visit again soon.

Kind Regards,
Glyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very impressed with all the staff, this included reception, bar staff and breakfast waitresses. The room was very clean, the bed big and comfortable with a choice of firm or soft pillow and the shower hot and powerful. The only downside was the washer on the bath plug was missing so couldn’t have the soak I was looking forward to and there was a problem with hotel aerial so couldn’t have tv on. However when we went to pay bar bill the following morning we told the receptionist and she very kindly took the price of two drinks off the total as a gesture of goodwill. Overall it was a pleasant break and would certainly go back.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank DebbieBrandrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glyn J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ashford - Central, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear DebbieBrandrick,

Thank you for posting such an uplifting review.

I am delighted that you found our hotel comfortable, clean and welcoming.

Our maintenance team will address your room tv and bath plug, thanks for letting me know.

I hope to be able to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Glyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I've been staying in hotels for the last two months and one of my complaints has been the Holiday Inn loyalty programme. So far I have stayed in 20 Holiday inns and never had an upgrade....I'm a platinum elite member. Well a big surprise today....yes I was upgraded! A lovely room....helpful staff....tasty food and good value for money. Thank you

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Stuart J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glyn J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ashford - Central, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Stuart J,

Wow, what a headline!

Thank you from all of us for sharing your review.

We all all uplifted by your view that we offered great hospitality with value for money.

Please do come back soon.

Kind Regards,
Glyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friendly staff and comfy room. Nice Italian restaurant on site served a good variety of food and was reasonably priced. Breakfast was tasty with good tea/coffee selection. The rooms could have done with more soundproofing though!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kathryn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glyn J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Ashford - Central, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Kathryn S,

Thank you so much for your review.

I am delighted that you found our team caring and hotel to your liking as well and enjoying our restaurant.

Our maintenance will review the area around your room to see if they can improve the soundproofing in any way.

Thanks again and please come back soon.

Kind Regards,
Glyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews