We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Weekend away”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Kindling Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Huge bed
Just add bubbles!
The Plough Inn  150 yards away!
Our local  Cosy as could be
Great range of local beers
Stalisfield Church
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ashford, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Nar20050
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Weekend away”
Reviewed 30 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Wonderful stay at the cottage. Lovely welcome and was very kind seeing us around the areas. Would come back again !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great little cottage”
Reviewed 19 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Had an amazing stay here.
Perfect location and beautiful surroundings.
Cottage is decorated to a very high standard and is very beautiful.
Owners were very friendly and welcoming and was lovely to have some fresh bread, eggs and jam.
We Will defiantly be coming back here for sure

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tremendou...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“A perfectly romantic garden location”
Reviewed 4 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We spent a week here, and enjoyed the whole experience from the moment we arrived to a very friendly welcome, to the moment we left. The welcome pack of basics was just right, including a small pot of home-made jam, so good we brought it with us (hope that's OK Frank!)
Everything about this property is to the highest standard of finish, it is roomy, light, well-equipped and beautifully located in a splendid garden packed with mature flowers and shrubs, The cottage is screened from the main house by a very pretty hedge. Nearby are two pubs who also do food, and we enjoyed walking to both for evening meals. It is approached by single lane roads which all adds to the feeling of seclusion. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality and setting of the property
Liked least: Meeting a bus on the single track approach road....
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quiet location
Liked least: nothing we disliked enough to comment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
katie1Bri...
bristol
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very comfortable,well equipped cottage!”
Reviewed 25 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed at Kindling cottage for last week. We found the cottage to be very well equipped with all mod cons and more!. Everything that we needed was provided to make our stay very comfortable.
The cottage has been prepared to a high standard, and a lovely basket of goodies were waiting for us, along with fresh flowers.
The owners Frank and Chrissie were on hand to greet us when we arrived and showed us around the property. We were left to enjoy our holiday, which we did, despite the rain and thunderstorms!!.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$165
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing