We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Liongate House(Ilchester)
US$95
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Northover Manor Hotel(Ilchester)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lanes Hotel(West Coker)
US$203
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Keep(Yeovil)
US$105
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$85
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
62
5
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
5
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2011

We stayed at the Green Arches for 3 nights and were really impressed. Paul the Proprietor was very friendly and helpful and gave us lots of local information; his full English breakfast was also the best, cooked freshly for the time organised with him the night before. The rooms were excellent, lovely and clean with a flat screen TV and tea/coffee making facilities. Overall a lovely place to stay and we would definitely recommend.
Alison and Peter Hey

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PetertheShaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Being an experienced hotelier myself, this little lodge is on par, and actually surpasses any top notch city boutique - the rooms were smart and really well appointed, with every modern amenity, including wifi, individual room temp controls, flat screen cable tv, excellent bedding, modern and fully appointed bathrooms, outstanding and personalized service, and brilliant breakfast in the dining room - cannot recommend the place enough

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 9whiskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2011

We spent Friday and Saturday of the Bank Holiday weekend at Green Arches - the proprietor, Paul, was an excellent host - we had a good room and were given a couple of recommendations for food - on Friday night we went to the Quicksilver Mill and had a good hearty pub meal - the desserts were excellent too. On Saturday we went to the Mulberry restaurant which was again superb. Paul was great to us even given us a lift to the station which he certainly didn't have to do... We would certainly return to Green Arches and I would recommend it to anyone going to Yeovil for a weekend break like we did.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DL_Sid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

First contact with Paul was on the phone and straight away his friendliness came across. When I arrived Paul showed me to my large airy room with en-suite. Refreshment tray was available. Tv with freeview channels in room. Breakfast was ordered the night before and time agreed. It was served in a comfortable dining room and was the best breakfast I had at any B and B! Paul was friendly, sociable, kind, thoughtful and attentive to your needs. I would certainly recommend Green Arches and indeed have already done so. A Big Thank You to Paul and his wife and to friendly Tanya who cleaned and prepared the rooms.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Green Arches in Yeovil is an excellent B&B, it is very clean and has large bedrooms. It has a friendly host, who cooks a great breakfast. For business reasons I have been coming to this B&B for a couple of nights a week, 2 weeks a month for nearly 3 years. What more can I say, an excellent B&B.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rob_sites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews