We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming host and brilliant breakfasts”

Green Arches Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Yeovil
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Green Arches Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #20 of 29 Yeovil B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Stayed at Green Arches recently for three nights as we were going to the Octagon Theatre to see two shows. We were greeted nicely at the door by our host Paul who offered to carry our bags from the car - it is very rare that this is offered nowadays. He showed us to our rooms and asked if we would like a tourist map of Yeovil to make it easy for us to get around. We found out we were walking distant from the theatre - this was a bonus.

we were giving a form each day to enable us to choose our breakfast for next day - Paul cooked the breakfast freshly and I must say his breakfasts were the nicest we had tasted in a long time. Nice hot plates and good quality bacon etc.

The room was very pleasant with an en-suite shower and wc and the bed was so comfy but firm just right for my bad back! The wardrobes were full length with plenty of space so none of our clothes were folded in half on the floor like they can be in half size wardrobes.

I feel that Paul had put his heart and soul into making things just right for his guests- we would not hesitate in recommending him and would definitely return when we are going to see another of the shows,

Room Tip: Good double glazing and no noise from any passing traffic. Only 3 rooms to choose from
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzypark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 43 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2011

Thanks Paul for the excellent and professional service. It was a pleasure staying at your B&B, especially in the morning, enjoying your home made full English breakfast, simply delicious. The room cleaning was impeccable, the service very professional.

Sincerely, I hope to come back again soon.

Highly recommended, Marco from Turin- Italy

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marco p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

This is the second time I have used Green Arches, and yet again a good standard, clean room, comfortable bed and most important a warm and friendly greeting.

As with previous experience, Pauls breakfast is brilliant and sets you up for the day.

I would always recommend.

Room Tip: All rooms clean and tidy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam_TUnitedKingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

We stayed at the Green Arches for 3 nights and were really impressed. Paul the Proprietor was very friendly and helpful and gave us lots of local information; his full English breakfast was also the best, cooked freshly for the time organised with him the night before. The rooms were excellent, lovely and clean with a flat screen TV and tea/coffee making facilities. Overall a lovely place to stay and we would definitely recommend.
Alison and Peter Hey

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PetertheShaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Being an experienced hotelier myself, this little lodge is on par, and actually surpasses any top notch city boutique - the rooms were smart and really well appointed, with every modern amenity, including wifi, individual room temp controls, flat screen cable tv, excellent bedding, modern and fully appointed bathrooms, outstanding and personalized service, and brilliant breakfast in the dining room - cannot recommend the place enough

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 9whiskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Yeovil hotels
9.9 km away
The Hollies Hotel
The Hollies Hotel
#1 of 2 in Martock
383 reviews
3.8 km away
Lanes Hotel
Lanes Hotel
#1 of 1 in West Coker
370 reviews
1.5 km away
The Preston Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
The Masons Arms
The Masons Arms
#1 of 1 in Odcombe
339 reviews
0.7 km away
The Manor
The Manor
#10 of 13 in Yeovil
579 reviews
9.3 km away
Ash House Hotel
Ash House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Martock
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Arches Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Arches Bed & Breakfast

Address: 1 Southwoods, Yeovil BA20 2QQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Somerset > Yeovil
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Yeovil
Price Range: RM329 - RM412 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Arches is ideally suited to both business and leisure guests. We offer you homely accommodations that will ensure a comfortable and relaxing atmosphere for those who wish to visit Yeovil on business or to explore the beautiful scenery in our part of England. We pride ourselves on the hearty and traditional English Breakfast that we serve, and the food we provide is, where possible, sourced locally and either organic or free range in origin. Our aim is simple: to achieve your satisfaction, by exceeding your expectations. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing