We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Lanes Hotel(West Coker)
US$165
US$138
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Manor(Yeovil)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Liongate House(Ilchester)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$127
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hawk House(West Camel)
US$76
US$74
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
62
5
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
62
5
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2015

We stayed for two nights. Paul is a welcoming host who is happy to offer suggestions on where to eat or visit. The room was spotless with a firm and very comfortable bed. We appreciated the heavy curtains which kept out the light. The English breakfast was good with excellent bacon and mushrooms. Parking is on the street but there was always space to park. There weren't the extras you get in some places (like bottles of water, biscuits, small soaps, napkins or fresh fruit) but we would recommend this B&B and would return again.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chilterntravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2015

Paul was very friendly and cooked a good breakfast. He gave us advise on a great pub on top of the hill. We had two rooms and they were very kleen and quiet. The location in Yeovil was good. The idea of letting the guest list their desires for breakfast in the evening was great, however don't forget napkins on the breakfasttable in the future.
Ingvar and Helen, Bim and Inger from Sweden

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank INGBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2015

Where to start... This B&B is an absolute gem and would give any quality hotel a run for its money. I booked it purely for the proximity to Yeovil Junction but so glad I did. The owner (an exceptionally genial and accommodating host) collected me from the station, carried my bag and even found me somewhere to eat!. The room itself was fairly simple but with everything you would expect from a more costly establishment... flat screen TV with free-view, free Wi-Fi, hair-drier and with a beautiful and tasteful en-suite bathroom. The temperature in the bedroom was just right and the bed exceptionally comfortable.

The breakfast menu (cooked perfectly to order) was extensive was included in the price along with good quality coffee. All the food was organic and locally produced so the quality was evident.

There was nothing to dislike about this charming property and equally charming host.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2015

i was let down by the B and B i had booked and rung this B and B at 6.15 on a cold winter's night to be warmly welcomed. The entrance was a little dark but once inside the house, it was warm and welcoming. The room was very clean and conveniently appointed. Breakfast was delicious and the owner very helpful with bags and advice about the area.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lindanaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2014

We stayed for one night in September whilst visiting friends. Paul made us feel very welcome right from the start, with his encyclopaedic knowledge of Yeovil he happily answered any questions we had about the town. Our room was great: very clean, comfortable with a great bed. When we eventually got back from the party we both slept like logs.
Paul's breakfasts are delicious. We had the full English. Lovely sausages and eggs done just as you want them. Lashings of tea and juice. Paul was very attentive, piling on more toast and fresh pots of coffee/ tea on request.
We will definitely be back for more of Paul's hospitality next time we visit our friends.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews