We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A charming country house hotel”
Review of Findon Manor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Findon Manor Hotel
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Worthing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 August 2017

A delightful country house hotel in a very quiet village location. We were warmly received and shown to our room which was well appointed, light and bright and overlooked the garden. We did not have dinner; the Sussex Breakfast was excellent. We shall certainly stay there again if we are anywhere nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (407)
There are newer reviews for Findon Manor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 408 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2017

Made to feel very welcome on arrival. Shown to our room,small but otherwise no problem for an overnight stay. Asked as to the availability of a further booking, the Reception man said he would check. Given menus to decide which restaurant to eat in, both looked good. Chose the Snooty Fox, good choice.
Dinner was excellent as was the reasonably priced wine, a NZ Pinot Noir.
Told the hotel was fully booked for a wedding on our dates, but an effort was made to find a room at another hotel.
Breakfast again good.
Look forward to a return visit.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a superior room if you need more space, standard tend to be small.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JohnMS18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Had a anniversary treat lovely hotel great breakfast nice meal in the snootyfox very helpful staff would stay again lovely village with pubs and a good bus service in to Worthing. you must give this hotel a go.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Debbie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

We had a great room with views over the gardens. Breakfast was excellent and we ate in the SnootyFox restaurant where I can honestly say I had the best steak I have had in this country.
All in all a really enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Contact direct
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank p c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
findonmanor, General Manager at Findon Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Hello Mr PC

Thank you for taking the time to review Findon Manor Hotel.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and have passed your compliments to the chef about the steak being the best you have ever had in this country

We look forward to welcoming you back to Findon Manor Hotel

Kind regards
Wendy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Booked for our wedding anniversary, thoroughly enjoyed our stay was made very welcome, room clean, had an excellent meal in the restaurant, and breakfast to remember in the morning, staff were all very helpful and attentive, will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sidden2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
findonmanor, General Manager at Findon Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Hello Sidden2017

Thank you for taking the time to review Findon Manor Hotel.

We are glad you liked your bedroom and had a lovely meal in the restaurant. I have passed your comments onto the rest of the team

Kind regards
Wendy Lewis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Worthing
6.6 km away
Angmering Manor
Angmering Manor
#1 of 1 in Angmering
328 reviews
6.9 km away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#6 of 11 in Worthing
686 reviews
6.8 km away
The Ardington Hotel
The Ardington Hotel
#2 of 11 in Worthing
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
The Highdown Hotel & Restaurant
6.8 km away
Travelodge Worthing Seafront
35.9 km away
Alexander House Hotel & Utopia Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Findon Manor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Findon Manor Hotel

Address: High Street | Findon, Worthing BN14 0TA, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Worthing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Worthing
Price Range: RM465 - RM754 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Findon Manor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Deep in the Sussex countryside and on the slopes of the South Downs Way Findon Manor is set in its own gardens and offers guests a relaxing country retreat. The hotel provides the ultimate relaxing surroundings away from the hustle and bustle of daily life, yet close to the centres of Worthing and Brighton.When it comes to eating at Findon Manor we offer a wide range of choices and our Chefs work to provide guests with menus that use only the freshest locally sourced ingredients whenever possible. Whether you want a quick bite in the Snooty Fox Bar, our speciality traditional Sunday Lunch or a choice from our A La Carte menu in the Terrace Restaurant, you can rest assured that we'll provide a dish to suit you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Findon Manor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Findon Manor Hotel Worthing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing