We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smoking ”
Review of The Gun Inn

The Gun Inn
Ranked #27 of 405 Restaurants in Worthing
Cuisines: British, Pub, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

As a regular to the pub I was surprised to see people smoking e-cigarettes at the bar. This has put me off visiting due to the unknown associated health risks. This is a shame because it’s the nicest pub in the village.

Date of visit: April 2018
5  Thank Andrea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (370)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 370 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Exceptional food , lovely setting, attentive staff warm and friendly atmosphere
Donuts with custard and rhubarb sauce a big fan of
Prices good

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank jackieclarke118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

We used the private dining room which was perfect for a family gathering. It was really good food which left us all completely stuffed. The burger was superb. The ribs were vast. The ice cream was incredible. The food took quite a while to come (45 minutes) but we were quite a large party and the place was pretty much full so that's probably unavoidable. The staff were as friendly and helpful as ever. A really great local pub

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank O F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

What an great pub! The owner and her staff were charming and attentive and the atmosphere was wonderful. The food was very good - I enjoyed a super venison burger and my friend said that his celeriac steak was unusual and very good indeed. A table by a roaring fire and a perfect pint of Ringwood Best to go with it. Excellent.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Brod L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

We were staying in Finding, and visited the Gun Inn on the Saturday evening. There was a great atmosphere and we were made welcome. The food was delicious, we both had the venison burger which was really tasty. Would definitely recommend a visit and will stop in again if in the area again.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Gun Inn also viewed

 
Angmering, Littlehampton
Findon, Arun District
 
Worthing, West Sussex
 

Been to The Gun Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing