We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food=shame about the rest of it”

The Mulberry Flaming Grill
Ranked #93 of 384 Restaurants in Worthing
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Think its due for a refit-or should be. Torn chairs, scratched tables, the dirty sticky menus particularly off putting . We were surprised to see three dogs in the restaurant and gang of smokers-including staff- right outside the open doors to the bar and the restaurant. We usually go to another restaurant in this chain but decided to give it a try. .No drink menus available and many beers 'off'. Too late to go elsewhere and was pleased with the food which arrived in a easonable time and was hot-pity about the rest of it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jepat2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna S, Deputy Manager at The Mulberry Flaming Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

We are extremely sorry for you past experience. If you could contact us to discuss this further as wouldn't want this experience to affect you using our services in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (319)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 319 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2018

Keep the good work up the place was clean and tidy and a nice place to have a drink a chat and a good meals .

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank lordrayday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna S, Deputy Manager at The Mulberry Flaming Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Thank you so much for your great review. Glad you enjoyed your visit. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Sizzling platters are good here, the food was hot and tasty, drinks a reasonable price. Friendy and helpful service

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank Marilyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna S, Deputy Manager at The Mulberry Flaming Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Thank you for your review. Please let us know what we can do in the future for you to rate us a 5 star. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

Poor quality meats ,cold food, dirty tables and menus, noisy food littered environment, not pleasant at all

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna S, Deputy Manager at The Mulberry Flaming Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

I can only apologise for the experience you had here. I would like to offer my sincerest apologies. Please could you contact us so we can discuss this further. We would love to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

We say GREAT because the food was GREAT the staff are GREAT and the atmosphere GREAT and the prices just GREAT a pub not to be missed

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank keithhutchings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donna S, Deputy Manager at The Mulberry Flaming Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Thank you so much for your great review. Glad you enjoyed your visit with us. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Mulberry Flaming Grill also viewed

Worthing, West Sussex
Worthing, West Sussex
 
Worthing, West Sussex
 
Worthing, West Sussex
Worthing, West Sussex
 

Been to The Mulberry Flaming Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing