We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch with the famalam”

Munch Coffee Bar & Kitchen
Ranked #4 of 378 Restaurants in Worthing
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$11
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Independent coffee house offering locally sourced products freshly cooked to order. Family run business with space for families, pushchairs and groups. We also have a spacious first floor for those who want to squirrel themselves a way in a quiet corner.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely lunch with plenty of vegetarian options and felt very much welcomed. Would recommend to anyone!!

1  Thank Martine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MunchCafeWorthing, Owner at Munch Coffee Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your magic and succinct review. Famalam is key

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (879)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 879 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We often visit Munch when we come to Worthing and always find it really good. The food and coffee are good and we love the fact that we are all welcome, including the dog. Kids are always accommodated in their likes and dislikes.

Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MunchCafeWorthing, Owner at Munch Coffee Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your smashing review. We consider all members of the family, including those with 4-legs equally important; paws on the floor is our only request. Worthing hails a great choice to eat and drink from, accommodating all our customers needs is first and foremost. So thank you for your support and see you all next time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I visit Munchies every time I am in the area. I love it, the staff are the same which means they are happy working there, the food is good, tasty. Toilets are clean .What I love about the owner.... She remembers you and what you drink !! Pet friendly. I wish every town had one.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank COOGIEMALLORCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MunchCafeWorthing, Owner at Munch Coffee Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your fabulous review, we are blessed with a super team so the quality of food and drink with service to match is consistent. As a red wine drinker too, I am clearly amongst good decisions!! Thanks and see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Came here for lunch with some of my family and we really loved it.

The staff were super friendly, there was a good atmosphere and the food was great. You could tell that everything was freshly made and it was all great value too.

Really felt like I was back home at mums.

Will definitely be returning!

1  Thank Simon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MunchCafeWorthing, Owner at Munch Coffee Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your awesome review, our customers and their enjoyment create the friendly buzz and atmosphere. We are blessed with a smashing team and are so proud of what we have. So thank you for taking the time and trouble to use TA. See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great place to go if your looking for top notch food. Very clean and tidy with attentive staff. Would of preferred butter and more of it for the toast as a premium price is asked for it. Lovely selection of teas and great coffee, coffee beans supplied from Kendricks a fantastic taste and aroma. The eggs are cooked to perfection, would highly recommend.

1  Thank CommanderBiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MunchCafeWorthing, Owner at Munch Coffee Bar & Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your very kind review, we pride ourselves on the high quality of the locally sourced produce. Handmade sausages from our butcher, Kendricks coffee, a local firm roasting in Ferring, we take their connoisseur beans and we think they’re worth it.
We make our cakes so always have real butter in the kitchen, to enable our customers to use it straight from the fridge we use a well known “hybrid” butter spread instead. Please accept my apologies butter wasn’t offered, we can always switch it for you.
Thanks again for the support, see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Munch Coffee Bar & Kitchen also viewed

Worthing, West Sussex
Worthing, West Sussex
 
Worthing, West Sussex
Worthing, West Sussex
 

Been to Munch Coffee Bar & Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing