We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Windsor Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Findon Manor Hotel(Worthing)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village House Hotel(Worthing)(Great Value!)
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$66
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
US$93
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
High Beach Guest House(Worthing)(Great Value!)
US$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Worthing Seafront Hotel(Worthing)(Great Value!)
US$84
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveller rating
189
69
16
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
69
16
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbridal suitebreakfast sunday morningchristmas party nightdance floorattending a weddinglovely hoteldietary requirementsstaff could not have been morewould highly recommend this hotelreception areastayed longerfunction roomfollowing morningsea frontoff street parkingbed was very comfortablestayed for two nights
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 284 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2017

The hotel has been created from a number of residential properties probably dating from Victorian times, so having spent less than satisfactory nights in similar properties in the past we approached the Windsor hotel with low expectations. I am pleased to say that all our fears were soon dispelled when we entered the light and airy reception lobby and were greeted by cheerful staff members. Our allocated rooms were spacious with modern decor and furniture, and the bathrooms fitted out to a high standard. It soon became apparent that a great deal of effort has gone into bringing the Windsor hotel up to a high standard that should suit most visitors. To the rear of the property there is a bar lounge with outside seating deck and also a large function room with adjacent gardens. A substantial breakfast was served in a pleasant dining room adjacent to the reception lobby. The hotel is a few minutes walk from the seafront and around five minutes drive from the town centre.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bodkinAmman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

We visited Worthing for a weekend break without pre booking. It was a big mistake because we could not find suitable accommodation that was competitively priced with acceptable facilities. That is until we came across the Windsor Hotel. At £110 per night B and B our room (inside the hotel complex) was probably one of the best hotel rooms I have ever stayed in. Beautifully decorated with high ceilings, spotlessly clean, a lovely comfortable bed with quality linen and an outstandingly good bathroom, large screen tv and excellent free wifi. It was so good that we decided to stay another night but had to vacate the room we were in for another (room 26) in a separate adjacent house. While the new room was large and had its own separate sitting room, it felt damp and smelled of damp particularly, the pillows. I woke up feeling chesty and concerned for my health. The breakfasts for both nights were very good, the staff very pleasant and with excellent free parking the Windsor is a great place to stay...but check that the room is not damp first! Beware room 26!!

Room Tip: Try to stay in the main hotel complex.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrankieDP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a wedding had a lovely time the hotel is fantastic fast check in lovely ground floor room the staff are excellent very hard working nothing was too much trouble fantastic food but far too much.the gardens are lovely and the hotel is very clean brilliant venue for a wedding and would definitely stay here again well done.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sarah s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Nice hotel, looks to have been recently updated, my room (26) was very spacious.
Nice size TV, radio, iron and board all available in the room

pleasant bar and beer garden, very nice pint of Bass, food was also really nice

breakfast was cooked to order and very timely
Staff were very helpful and pleasant

can't fault it, well I can...
I tried to book in for the following week - but sadly they were fully booked - seems other people like it too...

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raymond H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

Had a great short break in Worthing having stayed at numerous hotels within Worthing this is without doubt the best.
Staff are helpful and friendly
Hotel is very clean
Rooms are spacious and homely
Excellent breakfast
Great location
A great hotel
Will definitely return

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank charles p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews