We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic evening at The Windsor Hotel for our Silver Wedding Party”
Review of Windsor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Windsor Hotel
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Worthing
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2017 via mobile

We booked the Windsor Hotel after having been there for a wedding, we loved the venue and we were hoping for good weather so that we could use the fantastic gardens as well. Sadly the weather was not in our favour but that did not detract from a fantastic evening. I met with Bill (The Manager) when we booked who explained everything we needed to know, costs, what they provided and gave us a choice of buffet menu. He could not have been more professional or helpful. We agreed on how many tables etc and how many we needed to cater for, how they would decorate the room and what We needed to provide - balloons, cake etc. They kept in contact up to the day if the party.
On the day of the party we turned up in the afternoon with the balloons, the tables and chairs were all beautiful decorated, spare table put up for the cake and hubby set up the music - we didn't want a dj and disco so provided our own, we did have to provide our own amp and extra speakers as the ones there were not loud enough, as we wanted more than background music but that was a minor issue.
On the actual evening the staff could not have been more helpful, serving the wine as guests arrived and just their general loveliness to all the guests. The food was served and it was just fabulous, everyone said how good it was and people just went up for more and more, the amount provided was just brilliant.
Even though the weather was pretty awful, there was still a dry area with a huge umbrella for anyone who smoked.
I cannot thank Bill and his staff enough, he was around all night making sure everyone was happy and their needs accommodated.
We have had so many thank you's from people who genuinely had such a good, fun evening.
I could not recommend The Windsor Hotel enough as a party venue (or any other function venue) as we were clearing away our things at the end of the night they were setting up for a wedding the following day, we were by this time quite merry and still dancing and not once did they tell us we had to go ( which they could have got a bit funny about) they just got on with setting up for the following day.
Absolute genuine 5 Star recommendation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Denise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 257 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2017

The hotel has been created from a number of residential properties probably dating from Victorian times, so having spent less than satisfactory nights in similar properties in the past we approached the Windsor hotel with low expectations. I am pleased to say that all our fears were soon dispelled when we entered the light and airy reception lobby and were greeted by cheerful staff members. Our allocated rooms were spacious with modern decor and furniture, and the bathrooms fitted out to a high standard. It soon became apparent that a great deal of effort has gone into bringing the Windsor hotel up to a high standard that should suit most visitors. To the rear of the property there is a bar lounge with outside seating deck and also a large function room with adjacent gardens. A substantial breakfast was served in a pleasant dining room adjacent to the reception lobby. The hotel is a few minutes walk from the seafront and around five minutes drive from the town centre.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bodkinAmman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

We visited Worthing for a weekend break without pre booking. It was a big mistake because we could not find suitable accommodation that was competitively priced with acceptable facilities. That is until we came across the Windsor Hotel. At £110 per night B and B our room (inside the hotel complex) was probably one of the best hotel rooms I have ever stayed in. Beautifully decorated with high ceilings, spotlessly clean, a lovely comfortable bed with quality linen and an outstandingly good bathroom, large screen tv and excellent free wifi. It was so good that we decided to stay another night but had to vacate the room we were in for another (room 26) in a separate adjacent house. While the new room was large and had its own separate sitting room, it felt damp and smelled of damp particularly, the pillows. I woke up feeling chesty and concerned for my health. The breakfasts for both nights were very good, the staff very pleasant and with excellent free parking the Windsor is a great place to stay...but check that the room is not damp first! Beware room 26!!

Room Tip: Try to stay in the main hotel complex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrankieDP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a wedding had a lovely time the hotel is fantastic fast check in lovely ground floor room the staff are excellent very hard working nothing was too much trouble fantastic food but far too much.the gardens are lovely and the hotel is very clean brilliant venue for a wedding and would definitely stay here again well done.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sarah s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Nice hotel, looks to have been recently updated, my room (26) was very spacious.
Nice size TV, radio, iron and board all available in the room

pleasant bar and beer garden, very nice pint of Bass, food was also really nice

breakfast was cooked to order and very timely
Staff were very helpful and pleasant

can't fault it, well I can...
I tried to book in for the following week - but sadly they were fully booked - seems other people like it too...

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raymond H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Worthing hotels
0.9 km away
The Ardington Hotel
The Ardington Hotel
#2 of 10 in Worthing
481 reviews
1.7 km away
Travelodge Worthing Seafront
1.0 km away
Chatsworth Hotel
Chatsworth Hotel
#6 of 10 in Worthing
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Burlington Hotel
Burlington Hotel
#8 of 10 in Worthing
324 reviews
6.9 km away
Findon Manor Hotel
Findon Manor Hotel
#4 of 10 in Worthing
411 reviews
1.6 km away
Grand Victorian Hotel
Grand Victorian Hotel
#10 of 10 in Worthing
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windsor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windsor Hotel

Address: 14-20 Windsor Road, Worthing BN11 2LX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Worthing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Worthing
Price Range: RM486 - RM706 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Windsor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Windsor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windsor Hotel Worthing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing