We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chips”

Dollingtons Fish Bar
Ranked #161 of 500 Restaurants in Warrington
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 March 2021 via mobile

Wow. Best chips in London and I am
saying that because I worked for 15 years in a chippie. Coys
Keep it up guys.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank jonov2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2021

If you have never been here your missing out, highly recommend and one of the cheapest by far, bit out the way for us to travel but worth it by a country mile

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank 901carlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2020

Just had Braised Steak Chips and peas and it was absolutely delicious, enormous portion. Shop very clean, owner was telling me about all the variety of things that they serve. Well worth a visit. I will be back to try the Fish and Chips

Date of visit: December 2020
1  Thank Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2020 via mobile

Hands down the best chippy in Warrington, would recommend to everyone. Lovely staff and food tastes amazing and fresh

Date of visit: November 2020
2  Thank AlexCullen10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2020

I don’t visit Warrington very often anymore, but when I do a visit to Dollingtons for fish and chips is a must. Ian the owner is very friendly and the food is the best you can get, all cooked in beef dripping, it’s the food of the gods. Go on treat yourself the next time your in town :)

Date of visit: March 2020
1  Thank IanandBridget
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dollingtons Fish Bar also viewed

Warrington, Cheshire
Penketh, Warrington
 
Stockton Heath, Warrington
 

Been to Dollingtons Fish Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.