We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning Location Perfect Hosts”
other travellers have booked this property
Baywatch verandah
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Baywatch verandah
Baywatch mango tree over the bay Baywatch open plan lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Baywatch verandah
Baywatch mango tree over the bay
Baywatch open plan lounge
Baywatch dining area
Baywatch open plan kitchen
Baywatch bathroom
Baywatch patio
Baywatch garden view over the bay
Sunset from Baywatch verandah
Relaxing in Baywatch garden
Enjoying the view
Baywatch bedroom
Love seat and bar-b-q under the almond tree
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Westerhall, Saint George Parish, Grenada

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
srb1964
Ashington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Stunning Location Perfect Hosts”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Hosts Yvonne and Ann really went above and beyond anything we have ever experienced during many years of travel. They picked us up from the airport , made sure we had everything we needed for our stay then gave us a tour of the area showing us some beautiful beaches that a normal tourist would never find.
The apartment has stunning views over the Bay and Ocean and the gardens have a wide selection of flowers and fruit trees. The patio area looks out over the bay and is perfect for chilling out on the loungers or hammocks. Inside the apartment really is a home from home with everything you need for a comfy stay and is immaculately clean and tidy.
A five minute walk to the end of the road you can find a supermarket and bakery and you can also catch the local bus. Within twenty minutes you can be in St George directly or with one change Grand Anse in the same time for very little cost.
Perfect hosts, stunning location would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hosts Location WiFi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2016
Thank you Steve...we enjoyed having you to stay with us as you were perfect guests, who we hope will visit again at some time in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry K
Saskatoon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Holiday destination”
Reviewed 12 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Hosts are friendly and accommodating. Quiet and relaxing spot with very nice view of the Bay or Ocean.
We would not hesitate to return or recommend this place to any of our friends and family. A comfortable home away from home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet, also the view.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2016
Thank you for this great review Terry and Donna. You were great guests and it was our pleasure to host you. We hope that you will return to Grenada someday.

Best regards,
Yvonne and Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kemps133
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful, peaceful, friendly”
Reviewed 15 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Baywatch's owners, Anne and Yvonne were welcoming, friendly and helpful, providing ideas and info on places to visit, eat and drink. They were attentive, but sensitive to our privacy. The house sits on a hill with beautiful views of the sea with the rented half having its own secluded patio and a large garden to wander in. The house was comfortable, very clean and well presented, with regular changes of linen , towels and cleaning. The kitchen is well equipped for self catering and a picninc pack with cool box, chairs and beach towels was available. The location is quiet and secluded, a great attraction. There is a bakery, general store and pharmacy within walking distance, bit a hire car is pretty essential in our opinion. We had a fantastic 2 week holiday there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet, secluded and private with lovely views.
Liked least: Nothing comes to mind
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2016
Thank you Robert and Sue....You were great guests with a fantastic sense of fun and adventure. It would be great to see you back in Baywatch one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A delightful apartment with friendly and helpful owners”
Reviewed 28 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We spent nearly two weeks in this delightful apartment in January 2016. It is attached to a larger house owned by Ann who is English and Yvonne who is Grenadian. During our stay we found these lovely ladies to be incredibly friendly and helpful with everything from practicalities to advice on where to eat out, local directions, shopping etc, in fact anything to do with Grenada in general. Between them they have a vast knowledge of the island which they are willing to share!
The property is situated on the top of a hill, away from the main road, with fabulous views over the sea and Westerhall Bay. The gardens are lovely and the whole place is very peaceful and serene. We found it very easy to sit back and relax here.
The apartment is well set up and very clean and spacious with inside and covered outside dining areas, we could sit and eat whilst enjoying the view of Westerhall Bay and the gardens with mango trees and tropical plants.
We would recommend this apartment very highly to anyone you wants a peaceful stay on the beautiful island of Grenada!
Phil & Steph (Cornwall, England.)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean, modern and peaceful apartment with friendly owners living next door
Liked least: Nothing to dislike!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2016
Hi Phil & Steph
It was a real pleasure to have you stay at Baywatch. You were model guests - and beyond - with your friendly chat and keeping the apartment immaculate. Thank you !
Ann & Yvonne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dave10502...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding hospitality, great views of sea and countryside, lovely Caribbean breeze, and very comfortable accommodation”
Reviewed 7 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Ann and Yvonne couldn’t have been more helpful or welcoming, from my collection at the airport to being dropped-off for my departure.
The apartment is on a hill at the end of a quiet lane and has great views over the sea and countryside. It is a self contained unit attached to Ann and Yvonne’s home and has everything required for a comfortable stay in the Caribbean. There is no TV but who would want to waste a special holiday watching one anyway?
Apart from boiling the kettle for hot drinks, I didn’t even use the kitchen. When I wasn’t eating out, Ann and Yvonne cooked some wonderful meals for a very modest price: fillet steak one night, barbecued fresh lobster another night! I was very pleasantly surprised to be served some bacon rolls for breakfast. They drove me to various places (buses are readily available at the end of the lane) and made me feel really spoilt. I was sad to leave but I eagerly look forward to staying at Baywatch again. Thoroughly recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Yvonne and Ann's hospitality.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Dec 2015
Hi David - thank you so much for your kind review. We look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$65
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing