We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Super place!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Tavistock, Dartmoor National Park, Devon, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Jo N
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super place!”
Reviewed 5 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Property was quirky, comfortable and well equipped. Perfect place if you're looking for peace!

Date of stay: December 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VirginIsl...
Road Town, Tortola
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Like opening a present with a surprise inside”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful 4 night stay at the Old National School, inside the school the interior was beautifully restored, with a sympathetic eye for the original building.
Lovely modern kitchen with everything you need, a pretty courtyard outside. Upstairs mezzanine with large bedroom, and through the old school room lounge, to a huge master bedroom and bunk room and additional bathroom.
We enjoyed the history of the school and church, also with Dartmoor outside the door, so much to explore.
Katie and Garth were very friendly helpful when we had minor shower problem during our stay, and as they live close were able to come up and fix it straight away. I fell in love with their pair of adorable pigmy goats,! Thank you for a wonderful stay.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
1 Oct 2017
Thank you Maxine, we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henry S
Liskeard, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lovely Cottage”
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely cottage. Quirky and packed with history and old world charm. Right on the moor and perfect with the dogs. Garden is lovely (enclosed by a 3 foot high wall). A perfect rural getaway to explore Dartmoor.

Date of stay: February 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GD W
1 review
Reviewed 23 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.