We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best cafe in Salcombe”

The Kidz & Co soft play cafe
Ranked #20 of 39 Restaurants in Salcombe
Price range: US$1 - US$14
Description: The Kidz & Co is a café serving fresh, home cooked food everyday from 9-5. We provide a pushchair park, soft play area, games, toys and have a vast stock of fancy dress for your little ones to play with. We have our very own blend of coffee beans, freshly ground on site and have a beautiful espresso machine from Italy, making superb coffee of all shapes and sizes.
Restaurant details
Description: The Kidz & Co is a café serving fresh, home cooked food everyday from 9-5. We provide a pushchair park, soft play area, games, toys and have a vast stock of fancy dress for your little ones to play with. We have our very own blend of coffee beans, freshly ground on site and have a beautiful espresso machine from Italy, making superb coffee of all shapes and sizes.
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Amazing. Perfect any day for parents to relax while the children play in safe surroundings. The food is healthy, fresh and beautifully presented. Most of all, affordable. The coffee is the best I've tasted and Tea Pigs Teas???? Yummy!
Cant't wait to get back there in a few weeks time :-)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MrsTosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thekidzandco, Owner at The Kidz & Co soft play cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2016

Thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased our choice of coffee and tea has paid off and really glad you have enjoyed our food. We look forward to your return in a few weeks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
There are newer reviews for The Kidz & Co soft play cafe
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

A brilliant venue for kids & an excellent retreat for a non beach day. The coffee shop is comfortable & well run with a friendly atmosphere. Just exactly what Salcombe needed.
The entire menu can be prepared as a takeaway so perfect if a beach trip is planned & no hassle for families.

All day breakfast an option.

Thank DevonBobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thekidzandco, Owner at The Kidz & Co soft play cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2016

Thank you for your lovely review. We are so pleased that you feel comfortable and welcome in our little café. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Such a fab place in town for kids to run around and burn off some steam on those rainy days, grown ups get a chance to have a sit down with a lovely lunch and coffee. Kidz and Co soft play is perfect for families and a fantastic idea for those many families within the Salcombe and Kingsbridge area

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank collisolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thekidzandco, Owner at The Kidz & Co soft play cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2016

Thank you for your review. Its very kind of you. We wanted to give families somewhere to go in Salcombe that doesn't rely on sunny weather, it is England after all! Our team is so pleased you have enjoyed the food and coffee. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

the best hot chocolates in town and devon! perfect for families who want to escape the sun and rain.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Giorgia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thekidzandco, Owner at The Kidz & Co soft play cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2016

Wow. Thank you for your feedback. It's so nice to hear how much you love our hot chocolate as we took a long time in deciding which hot chocolate to use and didn't want a run of the mill brand. I always think if you are going out for something then it should be something you can't simply have at home. So thank you and we look forward to seeing you for your next chocolate fix!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

Went to kidz and co easter!! Food was amazing and freashly cooked. Atmospher was fab and everyone was clearly enjoying themselves. Staff was helpful, cheerful, caring and patient. They made sure that everyone was having a good time not just the kidz. Would definatly advise for any mothers who want a coffee and chat or anyone who planning a kids birthday party.

Thank Rhian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thekidzandco, Owner at The Kidz & Co soft play cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2016

Thank you very much for such a great review. We are so happy that you had such a lovely experience and hope to see more of you when the little one arrives! We have actually just started taking bookings for birthday parties, its a fab idea and so well received. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Kidz & Co soft play cafe also viewed

Hope Cove, Salcombe
 

Been to The Kidz & Co soft play cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing