We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Salmon Quiche”

Sailor V Refreshments
Ranked #13 of 39 Restaurants in Salcombe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Healthy, Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

Wow this was almost like a soufflé it was so light & so tasty.Helpful & friendly staff.Served with coldslaw & salad it was quite filling.

Thank Rose D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex W, Guest Relations Manager at Sailor V Refreshments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review - we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (243)
There are newer reviews for Sailor V Refreshments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2017 via mobile

Nicest smoked salmon and scrambled egg I have had in ages . Good juices and lovely staff . Really busy when we went but staff didn't get flustered

Thank Emdarling24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex W, Guest Relations Manager at Sailor V Refreshments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review - we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Food is always of a high quailty...
Great smoothie, porridge & then avacodo on toast...
Perfect way to start your day...
Enjoy...

Thank AndyM35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex W, Guest Relations Manager at Sailor V Refreshments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review - we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

Popped in for a coffee which was just about okay.
I had a cappuccino which was too cool temperature wise and also on the weak side. My husband asked for a strong latte but said it was more like an americano with warm milk added.
Horrified to witness a female customer come in, pour a glass of water which was available on the counter, then put it down for her dog to drink out of. I don't know if the guy serving noticed all of this but I think that's really inappropriate.
I'm more than happy to see dogs in cafes and restaurants but please have a dish of water available for them and if you see somebody do this then please stop them.

Thank Pusilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex W, Guest Relations Manager at Sailor V Refreshments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit with us.

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit.

Sorry to hear the coffee was not as you would have liked it - if you do return and anything is not to your satisfaction again, please do mention it to the team so that we can amend the situation while you're there.

Regarding the dog water - we do have a bowl outside the door as you come into the restaurant. We will enquire with the team about this particular instance, however this is naturally not a practice we encourage, so in the busy season it is most likely the team did not see it, otherwise it would have been stopped and the lady would have been given an appropriate vessel.

Thank you for bringing it to our attention.

Best wishes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

Funky cafe with a fun vibe. We called in for a late lunch so opted to share some crab sandwiches. Place your order at the bar and wait for your drinks then they bring the food to you, which is freshly prepared. At one point we thought we had been forgotten because there was a bit of a wait for the food because everything is prepared. Once it arrived, it was worth the wait. Crab sandwiches are always pricey so need to be good and these were. Nice selection of beers and smoothies plus usual coffees and tea selection. We enjoyed the whole lot!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank StevefromFrome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex W, Guest Relations Manager at Sailor V Refreshments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Sorry you had a to wait a little while, but so pleased to hear you had a lovely time! Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review - we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sailor V Refreshments also viewed

 

Been to Sailor V Refreshments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing