We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for a guest house”
Review of Sunnymount

Sunnymount
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sunnymount
Ranked #27 of 43 Ross-on-Wye B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Very clean, a bit dated but excellent breakfast. Good location and parking available which is always a plus. Only stayed for two nights, but would certainly recommend it. Qit was reasonable nd as good as any hotel.

Room Tip: Only had seven rooms so could not comment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 21 June 2016

My first visit, but very much a pleasure. The owner was friendly and chatty without being intrusive, never an easy balance to achieve.

We were very lucky to have the tower room, so we have a lovely sitting area in the turret part of the room. The room even without this was spacious, the bed was very comfortable. The electric shower was suitably powerful and warm and despite the small area teh shower was still relatively spacious. To compensate for the small bathroom size we had a sink and mirror in the room itself, so there were no issues getting ready as we where there to attend a wedding. Room also had free wi-fi which is always a plus.

Breakfast was excellent, I would being critical have liked a hash brown or potato scone to accompany it, but it was an excellent cooked breakfast.

All in all, hard to fault and if I needed a room in Ross-on-Wye this is where I would stay.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2016

Lovely place. Helpful owners. Clean, safe, quiet, lovely breakfast and within walking distance to town. Jolly good show all round! Thank you Bob and Denise for your hospitality. I will definately return in future

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Fiona D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016

Myself and four friends stayed at the Sunnymount for 2 nights whilst attending a full-on weekend training course. Denise and Bob were so friendly and helpful, advising on places to eat and directions into town. Couldn't have chosen a better 'crutch' for our busy weekend - very homely and relaxing environment for our down-time. We've booked for our remaining 3 study weekends.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CookieBorough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2016

I'm a regular visitor to Ross-on-Wye and wouldn't stay anywhere else. Everything always spotlessly clean, delicious breakfast and a great location make this my first choice. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhoebeCrawford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ross-on-Wye hotels
0.4 km away
The Chase Hotel
The Chase Hotel
#6 of 12 in Ross-on-Wye
498 reviews
0.8 km away
Radcliffe Guest House
Radcliffe Guest House
#12 of 43 in Ross-on-Wye
127 reviews
8.4 km away
Thatch Close Farm B&B
Thatch Close Farm B&B
#1 of 1 in Llangrove
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 km away
Brooks Country House
Brooks Country House
#1 of 1 in Sellack
239 reviews
6.2 km away
Lea House Bed & Breakfast
2.3 km away
Penyard House
Penyard House
#1 of 1 in Weston under Penyard
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunnymount? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunnymount

Address: Ryefield Road, Ross-on-Wye HR9 5LS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Herefordshire > Ross-on-Wye
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Ross-on-Wye
Hotel Class:4 star — Sunnymount 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small, family run, guest accommodation, free off road parking, packed lunches available, on request ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Sunnymount reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing